Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So good!! It makes a TON!!! I did cut the oil to 1/3 c. and put the oregano in the dressing. I'm really looking forward to seeing what it takes like tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Dear Beverley, this is not full of fat, salt, cholesterol, etc. All the ingredients are fresh and crisp. Perhaps if you had made the recipe you would have found that per serving = 360 cal per 300 gram. With dressing approx 500cals,an extremely healthy balanced and refreshing summer Dinner.This recipe is gorgeous AND economical.I will definitely be making this Salad again. Many thanks for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have not tried the recipe sorry but I hate it when you have recipes listed under Healthy that are obviously not. This is high in calories, fat, cholesterol, sodium you name it. Get your act together and list stuff under the right category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I get compliments whenever I make this dish. If you can, definitely cook the zucchini and the pepper on the grill. It really makes a difference! Try with grilled chicken if you don't have shrimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The flavours and textures are fabulous in this beautiful salad! It has become a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Didn't broil the vegetables - sautéed instead. Used black olives, a white onion & forgot the oregano. DELICIOUS! Makes a huge salad. Way more than 6 servings - probably closer to 10-12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjacks
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made this for the 4th of July and it was a big hit! My hubby loved it. The only thing I changed was I did not have any rice vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful summer salad! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone ate it and asked for seconds and the recipe! I think next time I will add some marinated artichoke hearts. The broiling of the zucchin and yellow pepper really brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was AMAZING! I had to OMIT the yellow bellpepper b/c for some reason i thought I read "yellow summer squash" so that was put in its place and it was divine. The dressing is really what makes this the BEST! SHRIMP: I doubled the dressing and threw about 1/2 cups worth over the shrimp before stir-frying. So the shrimp are nice and flavorful like the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great salad!! I took this to a family reunion and it got great reviews. We made it without the shrimp and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States