Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is wonderful...my husband and I very much enjoyed the roasted veggies and the shrimp makes this a really refreshing salad....this is great for summer, very lite but fills you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
It was a hot day so I didn't want to start the oven to roast the veggies so I used chopped cucumbers, red peppers, celery, red onion, and halved grape tomatoes. Otherwise I followed the rest exactly. This was really delicious and my husband also raved about it. I was skeptical about the dijon dressing for it but it is really perfect! This recipe would also be good with another type of meat besides shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
A fine recipe, but not a 5-star recipe. Good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I am currently pregnant and I had to have type of vinagery pasta salad NOW! lol I just finished making it and it is chilling as I type but I couldn't keep my paws out of it as I was making it. I did use traditional greek salad veggies (cukes, tomatos, green peppers, red onion, etc) instead and tons of feta. The dressing is perfect for any type of pasta salad! I added a squirt of lemon juice to blend the oil and vinegar a bit better. I did notice a little bit of an oily texture afterwards so I splashed a bit more vinegar over top, stirred and voila! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this tonight but made it as a green salad. I don't care for pasta salad. It was yummy! Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This salad was fantastic! Everyone loved it and wanted seconds. I made it a lower calorie version. I reduced the oil in the vinaigrette to 1 tablespoon, and the oil for the broiled veggies to 1 teaspoon. I will probably reduce the feta to 1/2 cup next time and add a few more veggies. Even with the oil reduction, the vinaigrette was the perfect amount. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is superb! I love it! I added a 7.5 oz jar of Grilled Marinated Artichoke Hearts, an English Cucumber, an extra clove of garlic and some extra olives! Instead of regular feta, I used the garlic and herb kind. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone! I will make this salad often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I took this to a baby shower and all ladies LOVED it! I did make a few changes but over all followed the recipe exactly. After preparing the salad dressing I marinated the shrimp in it for several hours as one poster mentioned. I also subbed cucumbers with zucchini b/c not in season. I also put about one tbs. honey to vinegerette. After broiling the pepper there was some burnt areas which I peeled off easily before chopping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was very good. I took it to a pot luck and folks were going back for seconds and thirds. It makes a large amount of salad and dressing. I wasn't sure how much dressing the pasta would soak up so I used the entire amount. It would have been perfect with 3/4 of the dressing. I made no changes at all. Very good recipe and different with the roasted veggies. I think you could sub the veggies and protein out for something else to change up the flavors. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States