Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I think this is FANTASTIC! My original rating was 4 stars, but I just tried some of these leftovers the next day,(adding the bottom of the bowl of leftover dressing), and I love it! All of the good flavor of the dressing must have sunk to the bottom of the shaker. One thing I would note for next time is NOT to slice the zucchini too thin. I found the slices that were a little more than 1/4 inch were perfect for roasting. If you slice it too thin it just cooks and becomes limp, nothing to dice up. Delicious stuff that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was quite good! I made it for company and ended up having to share the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Good pasta salad recipe - I think I'd marinate the shrimp a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This salad is awesome and does not even need the dressing. I use a 3 color pasta for extra flavor/color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My husband does not typically favor pasta salad (especially for a meal), but he did say that this was the best he's ever had. The only thing I altered was using whole wheat fusilli pasta instead of shells and I didn't use the entire amount of dressing prepared. But BE WARNED! This is a pretty potent recipe (with the garlic/onions). Don't plan on breathing on anyone for a while. If I make it again, I will try to saute (or grill w/ the other veggies) the onions or cut back on the amount of raw onions. And I love onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Last minute decision to make this, used chicken instead of Shrimp, tasted brilliant. Will definately make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delicious! Made with shrimp the first time, then without. Lasted longer for us without the shrimp already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is a keeper! I love the flavors and after making it the second time it came together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was really good. I only used 1/2 pound of pasta (bowtie) and think if I used a pound I would definitely double everything unless you like it really heavy on the pasta. I didn't bother to cut the shrimp, seemed like a waste of time to me. If you want more shrimp per bite, just use a smaller variety. I might try some fresh basil next time. I served this for a main course for dinner but can definitely see bringing it to summer potlucks. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States