Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I should have waited to put the dressing on just before serving but I did it a few hours before. The dressing absorbed into the pasta and the flavour was weak after I did that. It made too much for 5 people and we had lots of leftover so it would have absorbed anyway but it would have been better it I served it right have adding dressing. We all thought it was "good" but I am moving on to the next recipe, too many to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
No one at our picnic really cared for the dijon dressing on this at all. I did save the remainder of the salad for the next day and added an italian dressing and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
SO GOOD! I omitted the shrimp, olives & zucchini, and added cucumbers. Otherwise, I mostly stayed true to this recipe. The Dijon dressing really makes this dish work - make extra! I also put a teaspoon or so of honey into the dressing and I agree that adding it just prior to serving is key. Grilling the bell peppers added a fantastic flavor. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Delicious! The only changes that I made was to only use half the oil in the dressing and added in some artichoke hearts, which I broiled with the zucchini and peppers. The dressing is delicious. This recipe is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a great summer pasta salad. I made this for a car club meet, everyone loved it. I grilled the zucchini and bell peppers out on grill instead of in broiler gives a great taste. My family loves this salad it a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Sheets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
WOW! That is the BEST pasta salad I have ever tasted! I can not believe that I cooked it myself! It is better then any I've even had at a restaurant! The only thing I changed was, I did not have Dijon mustard I had creamy Dijon, and I used black canned olives instead of Katamata to save on money. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Timmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Incredible! I had never made a pasta salad before, but was asked to bring one to my sister's bridal shower. I left out the shrimp due to personal preferance, but left everything else as written. It was perfect, colorful, and flavorful. I was worried that I would end up with too much dressing because it seemed like a lot while I was making it but it turned out to be just the right amount. Guests raved, and there was an arguement over who got to take home the leftovers. Absolutely will make again, its my new "go to" pasta salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is amazing! I am so glad I took the time to try this recipe. I made it to bring to a potluck so I grilled up the veggies and assembled the salad before we left. I ate a large amount of it before I even left the house. I did use a combination of garlic and lemon flavoured olive oils in the dressing and it gave it even more zip. I'm thinking next time I might grill up some fresh shrimp and serve it on the side instead of in the salad. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Harrisville, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Superb, flavorful, hearty salad! We loved this one and will be making it again and again....I followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I think this is FANTASTIC! My original rating was 4 stars, but I just tried some of these leftovers the next day,(adding the bottom of the bowl of leftover dressing), and I love it! All of the good flavor of the dressing must have sunk to the bottom of the shaker. One thing I would note for next time is NOT to slice the zucchini too thin. I found the slices that were a little more than 1/4 inch were perfect for roasting. If you slice it too thin it just cooks and becomes limp, nothing to dice up. Delicious stuff that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States