Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe and I make it all the time for grill-outs and potluck dinners. Usually I omit the shrimp, so its more of a side dish. I also use only 1/2 pound of pasta... this gives it a better veggie/pasta ratio. To step it up a notch, I grill the zucchini and pepper in the summer. Lots of work but very colorful and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Absolutey delicious. Next time I'll cut the pasta in half or double the vegies, olives and cheese. Overall though the taste is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was a really good pasta salad recipe but I might do a couple of things different next time. To this recipe I added: (1) about a tablespoon of dried oregano. Greek salad isn't Greek salad without it. (2) two small jars of artichoke hearts thanks to another reviewer. (3) roasted the red onion with the other veggies because I don't like it raw. Things I would do differently: Roasting the zucchini in large chunks didn't work, because as the zucchini charred out the outside, it retained all its moisture in the inside and it was quite soggy. I would cut up all of the vegetables into the bit sized portions and roast them that way, so they release their moisture in the oven. Finally, this is named a "Greek" salad. Living in a greek area of the city I don't know how accurate that would be (especially due to the fact that the recipe is a DIJON dressing). Nevertheless, it is a really good pasta salad in its own right, and I'll definitely make it again. The recipe also suggests to keep all the ingredients separate until serving, but the leftovers the next day were great (sans the soggy zucchini). I wouldn't worry about keeping the dressing separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Love this pasta salad! I use baby shrimp instead though and I double everything in the dressing except the oil. I like a lot of flavor in my dressings and not so much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have brought this to numerous pot-lucks, and it's always a winner. I typically make it without the shrimp. It's a little labour intensive, but it's well worth the effort - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
We can't get enough of this pasta salad. While family loves it, even the baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Awesome, lots of different flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
We made the recipe as-is and it was absolutely fantastic. It was every bit as good the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very tasty! Only change I've made is red wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made 20 servings of this for 4th of July, and I had NO leftovers. None (much to my disappointment!) It was the best dish served at the party. I used Barilla whole wheat pasta (with added omega 3s!). I prepared the pasta and cut the veggies and shrimp the night before the party. The day of the party, I roasted the zuccini and peppers in the oven (to reduce cooking time) and then mixed everything into 2 very large bowls. I did not have rice wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vineger and white vinegar. Many of my guests do not like pasta salad, but could not get enough of this delicious salad. It's colorful, flavorful, and kid friendly. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States