Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp, Tomatoes, Zucchini, Peppers, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great salad!! I took this to a family reunion and it got great reviews. We made it without the shrimp and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is probably the best pasta salad I have ever made or eaten. My family and friends love it when I make this salad. The dressing is also delicious over mixed greens with olives and feta cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Since I'm on a low-carb thing, I omitted the pasta and added some blanched green beans instead (I've found that green and wax beans make a great pasta substitute!). I only had a bag of frozen raw shrimp, so I marinated the shrimp in a little olive oil, lemon, cumin and garlic for about 30 minutes, then grilled them on my electric grill along with the bell pepper, onion and zucchini. The dressing was perfect, and the flavor combination was just yummy. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanna_maki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great for a crowd! Not as good for a family meal. I would cut the recipe in half for our family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I kept scratching my head when I saw that was supposed to take grilled veggies and throw them in a cold pasta salad. I could just see how mushy they would get. So, getting creative and knowing the types of food Greek food usually consists of, I modified the recipe to put in fresh cut cucumbers and omit the grilled veggies. I also used Wish Bone Romano Basil dressing. I hated the dressing that is called to go with this recipe. It was not appealing at all. I took this to a potluck and everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We loved this. I used whole wheat shells and skipped the shrimp and used more veggies (to use as a side dish at a picnic). Thanks! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent! Replaced one zucchini with a small eggplant and added Parmesan because I didn't have enough feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The best recipe ever! I marinated the shrimp overnight in the vinaigrette. Made extra vinaigrette for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
LOVE this dressing. I didn't use salt and didn't use as much oil (I love a tangy dressing that makes you pucker a little bit). I like garlic powder in it, so the dressing is smooth, no chunks. Also, I used half rice wine vinegar and half red wine vinegar. I used it as a marinade for veggie kebobs and also over salad. I am making a tortellini pasta salad this wknd and CANT wait to try it with this tangy dressing. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent! I took everybody's advice and left out the shrimp and doubled the veggies. I also broiled the onion with the zucchini and pepper. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States