Greek Pasta Salad with Roasted Vegetables and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I substituted 2 zucchini for the eggplant and omitted the water from the sundried tomatoes. Delicious hot and cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Serves a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This recipe was so good! I don't like egg plant, so I substituted it with spanish zucchini. Wow! Amazing and delicious. I ate this as a side to my kebob recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This Is deliciouS! The hubster loves it too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious. Roasted the veggies on the BBQ so as not to heat up the kitchen. Instead of mincing the garlic I threw it in the blender with the liquid from the tomatoes and the balsamic vinegar. When it was blended I slowly added the olive oil with the blender running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is 5 star warm, but only about 3 after being refrigerated, so I'll have to make less at a time and eat it fresh. I substituted spinach leaves for arugula and roasted cherry tomatoes for sun-dried (but I'm sure sun-dried would be even better). I also used about 1/2 the EVOO called for. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband and I both loved this salad, which we ate as a meatless main dish. We did add a lot more arugula than the recipe called for, and likewise with the balsamic vinegar (1/4 cup). I also added toasted walnuts for a little crunch. I used sundried tomatoes packed in oil because that's what I had, and I used some of that oil in the salad instead of the last 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I'm thinking this summer we'll roast the vegetables on the grill so we don't heat up the kitchen so much. My husband says 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a lovely salad... and one made heartier by the use of eggplant. Roasting the veggies as directed, followed by, say, 2 minutes under the broiler, gives them a wonderful, roasted flavor. Oh, and use the most legit feta you can find. It's worth it. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I loved this salad! I would have given it 5 stars except for I tweaked a few things to my taste. Eggplant was hard to find fresh for me so instead I used zucchini. I also added mushrooms to the roasted veggies, and decided I'd like to roast the garlic with it. I used a tri-color bowtie pasta and used only half of the 12 oz. bag and lots of spinach so the ratio was evened up. After mixing the pasta, spinach, and roasted veggies together I added fresh tomatoes (in place of the sundried) and fresh black olives too. 1/4 cup of balsamic and only 2 tablespoons of olive oil. 6 tablespoons seemed a little too oily for me. Topped with tomato basil feta. Delish! And so colorful! Roomies liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not a fan of this. Seemed dry and the dressing was bland. Didn't like the cooked veggies. Would prefer fresh veggies because they became mushy in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States