Greek Pasta Salad with Roasted Vegetables and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't have any arugula so I left it out and I used whole wheat orzo (what I had in the cabinet. It was delicious and I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch all week. So, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and would definitely make this again. Myself & my family really enjoyed it! All of the flavors married together taste wonderful! I did deviate from the original recipes though and used some of the helpful tips from other readers reviews. After roasting the large summer squash, 3 cloves of garlic and 6 small red/orange peppers (roasted peppers whole to remove the waxy skin afterwards). I didn't have eggplant on hand. After roasting was complete, I broiled only the squash for about 10 minutes, turning every few minutes, to crisp it up some. I added cut up black olives to the salad & only had sun dried tomatoes in oil. Mixed everything w/ the pasta except the greens (used fresh spinach) and put in frig for a couple of hours. Mixed in greens & a bit more feta before serving. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I substituted 2 zucchini for the eggplant and omitted the water from the sundried tomatoes. Delicious hot and cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Serves a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This recipe was so good! I don't like egg plant, so I substituted it with spanish zucchini. Wow! Amazing and delicious. I ate this as a side to my kebob recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This Is deliciouS! The hubster loves it too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious. Roasted the veggies on the BBQ so as not to heat up the kitchen. Instead of mincing the garlic I threw it in the blender with the liquid from the tomatoes and the balsamic vinegar. When it was blended I slowly added the olive oil with the blender running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is 5 star warm, but only about 3 after being refrigerated, so I'll have to make less at a time and eat it fresh. I substituted spinach leaves for arugula and roasted cherry tomatoes for sun-dried (but I'm sure sun-dried would be even better). I also used about 1/2 the EVOO called for. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband and I both loved this salad, which we ate as a meatless main dish. We did add a lot more arugula than the recipe called for, and likewise with the balsamic vinegar (1/4 cup). I also added toasted walnuts for a little crunch. I used sundried tomatoes packed in oil because that's what I had, and I used some of that oil in the salad instead of the last 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I'm thinking this summer we'll roast the vegetables on the grill so we don't heat up the kitchen so much. My husband says 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a lovely salad... and one made heartier by the use of eggplant. Roasting the veggies as directed, followed by, say, 2 minutes under the broiler, gives them a wonderful, roasted flavor. Oh, and use the most legit feta you can find. It's worth it. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States