Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this recipe. When it starts to get warm out I make a large amount and eat it for a quick dinner right out of the frig. The only thing I changed is I don't put any mushrooms in the dish. They don't hold up for more than a day and get old and nasty if you are making it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Always a hit. I sometimes use kalamata olives instead of plain black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was the first time I'd ever made Greek pasta salad, so I was pretty nervous about making it. There was an upcoming potluck that my friend was throwing and I wanted to try something that was tasty, quick, and not too expensive to make. After following the recipe to a T (Actually I doubled the serving size but that doesn't count as 'tweaking' the recipe). I let a friend of mines sample the finished product. She took a bite, looked at me, then snatched the bowl and walked off with it. Her exact words were, 'This *bleep* is good!". That poor pasta salad didn't stand a chance and so it has been added to my recipe box for good. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Vinegar lovers only! It is great. It really cuts through and has a addicting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Good recipe but there's too much vinegar in the dressing, it's very sour. I used 1/4 cup vinegar the second time I made this salad and it was great! Make sure to refrigerate this for at least a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH
Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Terrific! I made this with orzo (that's what I had on hand) and added some fresh chopped spinach and arugula. I cut the red wine vinegar and olive oil in hald, but that's just personal preference. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Subbed out the mushrooms for cucumbers. I also added in some chopped up pepperoni. I thought this one was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
made this for my 6th grade class a while back for a project on greece! everyone enjoyed it a LOT, which means that this recipe is even great to feed to picky teens;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by young baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benbrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I have been making this salad for a couple years. It is my favorite pasta salad, and everyone always gobbles it up. I don't care much for mushrooms and olives so I omit those and use cucumbers and red peppers instead. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous! Took some time chopping all the veggies, but it was a great recipe. And it makes a lot! There was a nice blend with the olive oil and the vinegar, neither one really overpowered the other. Fun, colorful pasta salad to make for the summer when it's so hot outside. I forgot to add the Feta cheese at first, and only remembered after our first helpings were eaten, however, the second helpings were even better. Looking forward to leftovers of this tomorrow. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States