Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy and fabulous. Even the girls (9) loved it with garlic bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This has SO much potential! But the 1/2 c of red wine vinegar absolutely killed it.The rest of the ingredients were delightful together. I even substituted sun dried tomatoes for the fresh ones and that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This pasta salad is simply fantastic. I like it the way it is written or I like to substitute 1 Cup of Kraft Greek dressing for the liquid. I use lot's of Feta cheese and prefer red onion to green onion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this recipe. When it starts to get warm out I make a large amount and eat it for a quick dinner right out of the frig. The only thing I changed is I don't put any mushrooms in the dish. They don't hold up for more than a day and get old and nasty if you are making it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Always a hit. I sometimes use kalamata olives instead of plain black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was the first time I'd ever made Greek pasta salad, so I was pretty nervous about making it. There was an upcoming potluck that my friend was throwing and I wanted to try something that was tasty, quick, and not too expensive to make. After following the recipe to a T (Actually I doubled the serving size but that doesn't count as 'tweaking' the recipe). I let a friend of mines sample the finished product. She took a bite, looked at me, then snatched the bowl and walked off with it. Her exact words were, 'This *bleep* is good!". That poor pasta salad didn't stand a chance and so it has been added to my recipe box for good. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Vinegar lovers only! It is great. It really cuts through and has a addicting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Good recipe but there's too much vinegar in the dressing, it's very sour. I used 1/4 cup vinegar the second time I made this salad and it was great! Make sure to refrigerate this for at least a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH
Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Terrific! I made this with orzo (that's what I had on hand) and added some fresh chopped spinach and arugula. I cut the red wine vinegar and olive oil in hald, but that's just personal preference. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Subbed out the mushrooms for cucumbers. I also added in some chopped up pepperoni. I thought this one was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States