Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is an excellent pasta salad. The only change I made was putting in half the red wine vinegar it called for, but that's just because I'm not a huge fan of vinegar. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed in balsamic and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This recipe is sooooo easy, my son needed to bring in a Greek recipe for a school project (one that everyone would eat).. This was a hit, we put it together the night before and it was a great success.. I did increase the feta cheese by 1 cup and I also added the rest of the grape tomatoes that were in the container (10 extra)..Next time I may scale down the vinegar a bit if making for home.. In the morning, I gave it a good stir and off to school he went with his expanded to 20 servings Greek Salad..Thanks for the recipe and other tips.. :) Have a great day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Was a big hit at the office party. Got to keep my co-workers healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This is an excellent dish. I made it and everyone loved it. Few changes I made were, I cut the vinegar by half added more fetta cheese and I used fresh garlic, fresh basil salt pepper and freshly ground parmesan. Overall thanx the recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Zenica, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
THis was a hit at a recent party with all my guests they loved it and the best part was it was easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I served this recipe at a large party. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I'll make it again! Judith in Richmond, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was fabulous! The seasonings work well together; this is so much better than any pasta salad I've ever made. The only things I changed were to reduce the amount of vinegar and oil to 1/4 cup each and the seasonings to 1 tsp each. Otherwise it makes too much dressing. Also, I don't like mushrooms so I used cucumber and orange bell pepper instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is great for the starving college student because it easy to make, takes no reheating since its cold, and can be saved to eat everyday for a week! Plus, its somewhat healthy and low cal. It is strong on the vinegar, but I like vinegar, so I followed the recipe. I used half as many black olives and it still seemed like plenty. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I think this is great - i use infornate olives and sliced em myself, tri colored rotini, probably more feta than recommened, slightly less oil/vineager than recommended, and sliced the onions longwise (??), and the 2nd time got it to my best liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States