Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Basic salad recipe. Not a keeper though...see Greek Pasta Salad I which is also on allrecipes. It is a more flavourful version of this recipe. Exactly the same except with more tasty stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I really enjoyed this. I had a family member over for dinner who didn't like mushrooms, so I left them out and used diced cucumber instead. I also chopped kalamata olives. I tried cutting back on the oil, because it looked like a lot, but I would use the full amount next time I make it. It might also benefit from using a little lemon juice in place of some of the vinegar, but all around really good as is. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good base recipe. I read some of the other reviews and followed what they did. I made this for a corporate luncheon for 40 people. I substituted a few things. I used cheese tortelini, red onions instead of green onions, added some green peppers and reduced the amount of mushrooms and used pitted kalamata olives instead of canned black olives. It got rave reviews. People were scooping it into paper cups to take home. Definitely one to make again and try more variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed in balsamic and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I run a small catering business with my sister, and we've used this recipe twice now - both times we rec'd rave reviews. The only thing I do differently is use fresh spices as opposed to dried - really kicks up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Ok, so I changed this recipe so much that it barely looks like the original. But I had to review it because I got such great ideas from the recipe and the other reviewers. I added just about everything I could find in my fridge: artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes, olives, pepperoni, pepperoncini peppers, cucumber, red onion, diced pimentos, and a few shreds of leftover carrot. With all the additions, it made the biggest batch of pasta salad I have ever seen, but I have no doubt that we will finish it in a few days. I did stick with just 8 oz of pasta and that was enough for my huge batch. And I only added 1/3 c each of red wine vinegar and EVOO. I probably could add a touch more vinegar, but overall this is awesome! I can't get enough of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I didn't have time to make up the desssing, so instead I just used Kraft Greek With Fetta and Oregano dressing. Really tasty. Added a bunch of chopped garlic as well as a little red onion, a yellow pepper, and a cubed cucumber. Really any combo of fresh crip veggies would go though probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was fabulous! The seasonings work well together; this is so much better than any pasta salad I've ever made. The only things I changed were to reduce the amount of vinegar and oil to 1/4 cup each and the seasonings to 1 tsp each. Otherwise it makes too much dressing. Also, I don't like mushrooms so I used cucumber and orange bell pepper instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Amazing salad! It's definitely one you can cater to your own personal tastes - I used balsamic vinegar, cut down on the oil and vinegar to 1/4 c. each, used artichoke hearts, and omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them raw. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This is a good recipe but it needs a little salt and pepper to bring out the flavors of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States