Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This pasta salad is SO GOOD! Even my husband likes it, and he picky. The salad is good if you follow the directions but I really like a lot of flavor so I added a little move olive oil & vinegar, extra tomatoes & bell pepper...I might add a little red onion the next time I make it. Probably next week!! :) It is better the second and third day! Makes a great fast lunch! THANKS SO MUCH!!! ~Jill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I really didn't care for this dish, and neither did my husband. It was dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
We really enjoyed this pasta salad. I used red bell pepper instead of tomato because my family doesn't like tomato. I also added a little extra olive oil just before serving to make it a little moister. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is a great recipe! I was able to chop the veggies while the pasta was cooking. I also added cooked chopped shrimp and substituted greek olives for the black olives. This is a very easy summer-time dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very easy and very delicious and impressive looking!!! Can't beat that combination. I followed the directions exactly except that I used only half of the mushrooms. A definite keeper. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a great recipe, although a did tweak it a bit. I left out the mushrooms & added artichoke hearts & roasted red peppers. I used a 1/2 cup of Girards Greek Feta Vinegarette Dressing instead of the oil & vinegar. I didnt have to add any salt or any of the seasonings that way. I also chopped a little bit of red onion & garlic and added it as well. It tasted great, but even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
used balsamic vinager because I didn't have red wine, and the taste was a bit stong. Wasn't my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
It was missing something, and I still haven't been able to put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was so easy to make, and so good!! I followed the recipe exactly but let out the muchrooms. It even pleased my husband who is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This salad was a hit at a family picnic. I made it a day ahead, but didn't add the feta cheese until right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States