Greek Pasta Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
fantastic made it just like the recipe said and this one is a keeper! Update: just made this again but added a can of chick peas/garbanzo beans for extra fiber. FANTASTIC! Next time I may sub sun-dried tomatoes for cherry tomatoes and add some red bell pepper and/or chopped cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this was the exact recipe i needed for a base to start my own pasta salad. first of all, i loved that there was no mayonnaise involved, just oils and vinegars and seasoning(which made it great for summer, not everyone is a hot mayonnaise fan!) i used a 16oz. box of pasta and with just a little more here and a little more there the dressing was more than sufficient. i indeed added artichoke hearts and pepperoni and discovered that adding just a little bit of the juice from the artichoke heart can added lovely flavor. i topped it with extra dried basil and oregano which was excellent. it was so easy to just add what i wanted. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent pasta salad!! I used 2 cups uncooked brown rice elbow pasta, added cucumber, and omitted the onion. Also as another reviewer suggested I cut the oil and vinegar in half to 1/4 cup of each and it was plenty! I didn't have enough feta cheese so I added some soft goat cheese. It turned out delicious!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Light and Full of Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I did make this the night before. I added some additional Red wine vinegar. About another tablespoon and 1/2 teaspoon salt. I also added a cucumber. I did not add the pepperoni and feta cheese until I was about ready to serve it. We had out of town guest and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Yummy! Easy to make and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great. Try it with cheese tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delicious salad!I didn't change a thing in it. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksenia Tuttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Next time I will ease up on the red wine vinager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
i swapped cucumbers for the mushrooms and cut the oil/vinegar down to 1/4 cup each. very easy and delicious. i served it with crusty bread. it made about 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States