Greek Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
WOW!! I can not even express in writing how good this pasta salad was!! I am a picky vegetarian who lives in a house full of carnivores and everyone LOVED it!!!!! The only thing I added was a bit of melted butter right before serving! It was superb, it was excellent!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I loved this recipe and it was so quick and easy to make! I added pignoli nuts and a little extra olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My husband can be a picky eater at times, so when I told him the ingredients to this recipe, he was skeptical. After the dish was prepared and served, he ate 2 bowls and couldn't stop raving about it. Delicious! Will definitely put into my recipe rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this for a "Mediterranean" party last evening & it was a hit! I was hesitant about the spinach, so I only included enough to add color & texture/dimension to the dish. Other changes: *Tortelini instead of rotini (be careful when stirring & slightly undercook to retain shape). *Added chunks of grilled chicken marinated in a mixture of lemon-pepper, olive oil, lemon juice, touch of balsamic, minced & powdered garlic, dill *Included sun-dried tomatoes, marinated artichokes, olives *Topped with toased pinenuts. I like to make pasta salads a day in advance to allow the flavors to meld. This usually means I end up needing more "dressing." In this case, I simply used some previously reserved marinade (described above) & it did the trick. The varying colors/textures were beautiful...next time I might consider adding diced cucumbers &/or orange or yellow peppers. Adding some yogurt might be an option for a nice creamy version...may try that next time as well. Thanks, Marian, for getting the ball rolling with this "spinach version"....it's a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe needed a little punching up, but it was an AWESOME base to start from, thanks! I sauteed some green onions with the garlic (in a couple of tbsp more oil than called for) along with a bit of crushed red pepper, then added fresh spinach to the pan and cooked until it was wilted. Added the contents of the pan to the bowl of drained pasta and then added cheese/dill/salt/pepper per instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
really good. i read some of the reviews and it said that theirs turned out a bit bland so i added about 3 tablespoons of mayo to it to give a boost and it turned out great. really good warm but being chilled because company is coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My husband loves this salad cold and I love it warm. A variation is to add more spices to the spinach after is drained (vegeta), more olive oil or a TBS of Olivio, calamata olives instead of regualr black olives and sotee green onions or a red onion with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
moving-out-of-apartment-use-up-what's-in-my-cabinets-recipe: used whole bag spinach, added olive oil, sliced olives, grated parmesan instead of feta, and of course, plenty of sea salt, no dill - turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Easy. Awesome chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I was so disappointed by this recipe.It is TASTLESS! i didn't know what to do in order to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States