Greek Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a great salad. I made it exactly as written, and it was one of those dishes that I wanted to gobble all up right away. I made it last for a couple of lunches, though. Worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Did not like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this for a "Mediterranean" party last evening & it was a hit! I was hesitant about the spinach, so I only included enough to add color & texture/dimension to the dish. Other changes: *Tortelini instead of rotini (be careful when stirring & slightly undercook to retain shape). *Added chunks of grilled chicken marinated in a mixture of lemon-pepper, olive oil, lemon juice, touch of balsamic, minced & powdered garlic, dill *Included sun-dried tomatoes, marinated artichokes, olives *Topped with toased pinenuts. I like to make pasta salads a day in advance to allow the flavors to meld. This usually means I end up needing more "dressing." In this case, I simply used some previously reserved marinade (described above) & it did the trick. The varying colors/textures were beautiful...next time I might consider adding diced cucumbers &/or orange or yellow peppers. Adding some yogurt might be an option for a nice creamy version...may try that next time as well. Thanks, Marian, for getting the ball rolling with this "spinach version"....it's a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe needed a little punching up, but it was an AWESOME base to start from, thanks! I sauteed some green onions with the garlic (in a couple of tbsp more oil than called for) along with a bit of crushed red pepper, then added fresh spinach to the pan and cooked until it was wilted. Added the contents of the pan to the bowl of drained pasta and then added cheese/dill/salt/pepper per instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this using chopped roma tomatoes and omitted the frozen spinach, threw in fresh dill (which makes all the difference)...the whole family went back for seconds...and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
really good. i read some of the reviews and it said that theirs turned out a bit bland so i added about 3 tablespoons of mayo to it to give a boost and it turned out great. really good warm but being chilled because company is coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Easy. Awesome chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I am sorry to disagree with all the other reviews, but I made this and it was the driest pasta salad ever. I made it for the 4th and didn't even serve it. It might work with some kind of dressing on it, but not as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is awesome. I love it! Add red bell pepper. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLBUTL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was ok. It was a tiny bit bland so I added more garlic. But it ended up well. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States