Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made a few substitutions, but it was very good. I did find the vinaigrette to be too vinegary. I will use less next time -- and there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We loved the salad, but next time I am going to use half the dressing with a 1/4 olive oil and 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar and 2 tbsp. balsamic vinegar. My son thought the vinegar was too strong and I thought it had two much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoshana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe! I scaled the recipe for "16" servings, added sliced black olives instead of whole, used 1/2 red wine and 1/2 balsamic vinegar, rotini noodles instead of macaroni, red & green peppers, fresh garlic instead of garlic powder (don't use) and added a seedless cucumber (because we love!!) everything else the same. Next time I make this, I will use the noodles called for in the recipe as "Rotini" takes away from the other flavors (too much pasta). I will use LESS VINEGAR, although we LOVE vinegar the amount listed was just TOO MUCH!! Again, it took away from all the other flavors, especially Feta cheese which has a strong flavor as is and we could barely taste the cheese! Everything else I would do the same except maybe add a little seasoned salt to the mix to balance out the flavors. This is definitely a keeper and I'm making it again next week for a fourth of July party with the changes above. My family from ages 8 to 54 really liked this recipe although my husband thought a little "TOO MUCH" vinegar as well. All my boys had seconds! Served with Barbeque pulled pork sandwiches and corn on the cobb! YUM YUM! As to the Four (4) star rating, too much vinegar as written is all. Everything else was perfect. Thank you so much for a GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have made this salad several times now and it's always great, I haven't tried any variations, but I think the next time I will try a few that I've seen here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is indeed a good salad,and quite tasty, especially on day two or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grifton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is by far the most delicious pasta salad EVER! The sauce is amazing, and very simple to make. I used small shells instead of elbow macaroni, and I had some broccoli on hand that I threw in. And to keep it meat-free, I eliminated the pepperoni. It's utterly divine and I'll be making it again and again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Love it. However I substituted Turkey slices for the Pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome!!! I enjoyed it before putting it in the fridge and letting it sit. I am taking it to a memorial day party and will update to see what others think of the recipe. 13 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too vinegary! Need to cut vinegar to 1/4c and adjust from there for taste. Used Salami. Maybe use 1/2+1/2 balsamic and red wine vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good and it disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States