Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe! I scaled the recipe for "16" servings, added sliced black olives instead of whole, used 1/2 red wine and 1/2 balsamic vinegar, rotini noodles instead of macaroni, red & green peppers, fresh garlic instead of garlic powder (don't use) and added a seedless cucumber (because we love!!) everything else the same. Next time I make this, I will use the noodles called for in the recipe as "Rotini" takes away from the other flavors (too much pasta). I will use LESS VINEGAR, although we LOVE vinegar the amount listed was just TOO MUCH!! Again, it took away from all the other flavors, especially Feta cheese which has a strong flavor as is and we could barely taste the cheese! Everything else I would do the same except maybe add a little seasoned salt to the mix to balance out the flavors. This is definitely a keeper and I'm making it again next week for a fourth of July party with the changes above. My family from ages 8 to 54 really liked this recipe although my husband thought a little "TOO MUCH" vinegar as well. All my boys had seconds! Served with Barbeque pulled pork sandwiches and corn on the cobb! YUM YUM! As to the Four (4) star rating, too much vinegar as written is all. Everything else was perfect. Thank you so much for a GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have made this salad several times now and it's always great, I haven't tried any variations, but I think the next time I will try a few that I've seen here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is indeed a good salad,and quite tasty, especially on day two or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grifton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is by far the most delicious pasta salad EVER! The sauce is amazing, and very simple to make. I used small shells instead of elbow macaroni, and I had some broccoli on hand that I threw in. And to keep it meat-free, I eliminated the pepperoni. It's utterly divine and I'll be making it again and again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Love it. However I substituted Turkey slices for the Pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome!!! I enjoyed it before putting it in the fridge and letting it sit. I am taking it to a memorial day party and will update to see what others think of the recipe. 13 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too vinegary! Need to cut vinegar to 1/4c and adjust from there for taste. Used Salami. Maybe use 1/2+1/2 balsamic and red wine vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good and it disappears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
this is delicious! i tried it right after making it and it tasted great to me :) will probably be even better tomorrow. i made a couple changes due to what i had. i used dried cheese tortellini that i had left over and cut the marinade in half. glad i did because I only had 2 cups of tortellini and the 1/2 amount was perfect. i also omitted the red peppers and green onions just cuz i didnt have it on hand. great base for adding and omitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is my absolute favorite pasta salad and my family requests it often! I am not a fan of mushrooms, so I add artichoke hearts instead. As others have suggested, I cut the oil in half and double the vinegar (I use balsamic). I also use fresh garlic! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States