Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was a hit when I served it at my friend's dinner party. I added salami to it as well as garlic and herb feta cheese. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. I did refrigerate this overnight and prior to serving I added some Zesty Italian dressing and stirred it in the pasta salad mix. I added a couple of shakes of garlic powder as well, but not too much because I added the Zesty Italian dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was truly the best pasta salad. I substituted kalamata olives for black olives and omitted the mushrooms. My family and guests loved it. This will be my "go to" recipe anytime I need to make pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We skipped the pepperoni in here. It was a great pasta salad. The mushrooms are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good n refreshing for summer . Went to a Greek family reunion n they love it . My partner like it so much that I make it again the day after the party. The first time did not have red wine vinegar , I use apple coder combine with red wine n it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
No pepperoni but I added cucumber and used tri-color spiral noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome! Left out the mushrooms as nobody liked them. Was a hit at the July 4th party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! Definitely, the salad is best the day after it's made, but it was still quite good after a couple of hours in the refrigerator.. I used about a cup and a half of mushrooms (instead of three cups) and I added a half a can of garbanzo beans. I loved the zing that the red wine vinegar added, so I would not change the vinegar/oil ratio at all. I will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made this the night before to let the flavors blend together and it turned out really good. The only difference I made was adding extra noodles and used turkey pepperoni instead. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hengen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this for the family BBQ on July 1st. It was a hit! Everybody loved it. One change I made was chicken breast pieces for pepperoni. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Solid pasta salad with plenty of room for variation by taste. The longer it rests (up to a day, I think) the better it gets so if you're taking this to a pot luck be sure to make it the day before. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States