Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
A very flavorful basic pasta salad that one can modify with whatever is on hand. It definitely needs at least 2 hours to allow the favors to work their magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very good! My adjustments: 1. Omit pepperoni. 2. Increase feta cheese to 1 C. 3. Use Kalamata olives instead of black olives. Many reviewers say they love the strong vinegar taste of this salad. I normally like vinegar a lot, but this was a bit too much for me. There was a lot of dressing, and it puddled in the bottom of the bowl. Otherwise, it was a delicious burst of Greek flavor! There is a lot of room to improvise with this recipe, if you are so inclined. Next time I'll decrease red wine vinegar to 1/4 C, increase sugar to 1 tsp, increase macaroni to 2 C dried (just because I love it), and leave everything else the same. Definitely leave it in the fridge overnight. Depending on how salty your olives are, you may or may not need to add salt to taste just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Voorhees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is delicious as is but I did make some changes based upon what I had on hand for an impromptu dinner party. I used fresh basil and oregano which adds a whole new level of deliciousness! And I'm a fan of balsamic vinegar but I cut it back to 1/4cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The recipe is great just like it is! Everyone will want to tweek it to their tastes as we did.. Just dont skimp on the products you put into it, keep the herbs fresh and use Good (Real Feta) Cheese. We also used the Heirloom style of Cherry Tomatoes which did the salad justice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
So delicious! Perfect side dish for picnics or a summertime dinner. Everyone loved it. This pasta salad has a fantastic mix of ingredients and it was fantastic when chilled overnight. I highly, highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This was very good. My hubby really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I do recommend increasing the dressing to about 1 1/2 what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
oh my! I just made this for my friends this weekend and it was a major hit! didnt have green onions so used a small bulb onion.this is definitely going to be a regular for me and my partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Best pasta salad ever!!! If you love Greek salad, this recipe will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Thank you so much! Some alternate ideas to try: I added artichoke hearts. I also cooked the bell peppers with plenty of olive oil, adding salami for flavor (instead of pepperoni) and several minced cloves of garlic a few minutes before they're cooked. I let it cool and tossed them in the salad. (I didn't add as much olive oil in the dressing mix, as a result, because the garlic flavor in the olive oil from the pan is delicious). Didn't add the feta as I'm not a big fan. Didn't have green onions but I cut up 1/3 of a red onion. Forgot to get mushrooms so those were omitted as well, heh. Instead of sugar I used honey. I agree with everyone that it's better the next day--but I didn't have time the previous day and went for it anyway. It was still delicious. It just keeps getting better. :) Everyone was really happy and overly complimentary! Thanks again for a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States