Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Thank you so much! Some alternate ideas to try: I added artichoke hearts. I also cooked the bell peppers with plenty of olive oil, adding salami for flavor (instead of pepperoni) and several minced cloves of garlic a few minutes before they're cooked. I let it cool and tossed them in the salad. (I didn't add as much olive oil in the dressing mix, as a result, because the garlic flavor in the olive oil from the pan is delicious). Didn't add the feta as I'm not a big fan. Didn't have green onions but I cut up 1/3 of a red onion. Forgot to get mushrooms so those were omitted as well, heh. Instead of sugar I used honey. I agree with everyone that it's better the next day--but I didn't have time the previous day and went for it anyway. It was still delicious. It just keeps getting better. :) Everyone was really happy and overly complimentary! Thanks again for a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tian Yuan
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this with fresh mozzarella cheese and used 1/4 cup of red vinegar and a tablespoon of balsamic vinnegrette. Delicious!!! A staple for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tian Yuan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Absolutely Amazing!! My husband craves this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added lettuce and not quite as many mushrooms. Fantastic, and the leftovers were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was a pretty salad. Great ingredients. I tried to follow it exact, but did use a mix of balsamic vinegar & red wine vinegar as suggested by many. The ratio of vinegar to oil was WAY off! Way too much vinegar...and it ruined it! It was sour. I doubled the recipe for a group of about 10 people and nobody really ate it. I threw most of it out. If you make this - use the standard oil to vinegar ratio of 3(oil) to 1 (vinegar) and it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I changed the amount of servings to 6; therefore, I am unable to review how the original recipe rates. This version had too much feta cheese, possibly too much vinegar. I made it to take to a tailgate; not sure I'm even going to take it. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe for gatherings and stick to the original version for the most part. I do reduce the amount of mushrooms and let it blend overnight. I add the cherry tomatoes just before serving . Everyone loves it! No leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've never made this with the meat, but I have made this numerous times and its always a hit. I usually add more ingredients each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
the salad was wonderful I cut the servings back to 4 but we had enough for 2 more servings Going to make it again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Pahl
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The salad came out exactly as I imagined and was what I was looking for. I cut down on the oil slightly, but still did not use all of the dressing. I added a pinch or two of sugar to the dressing. Also, I topped the salad with pickled peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States