Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe for gatherings and stick to the original version for the most part. I do reduce the amount of mushrooms and let it blend overnight. I add the cherry tomatoes just before serving . Everyone loves it! No leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've never made this with the meat, but I have made this numerous times and its always a hit. I usually add more ingredients each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
the salad was wonderful I cut the servings back to 4 but we had enough for 2 more servings Going to make it again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Pahl
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The salad came out exactly as I imagined and was what I was looking for. I cut down on the oil slightly, but still did not use all of the dressing. I added a pinch or two of sugar to the dressing. Also, I topped the salad with pickled peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was so yummy! I don't like mushrooms or tomatoes so did not use any of those. I think next time I may put more noodles in to stretch it out. I also only had white balsalmic vinegar onhand and used it but it was a bit too strong. Maybe use a little less next time. Flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A little trick for making pasta salad that doesn't soak up all the dressing. After cooking your pasta, add olive oil and lemon juice and refrigerate overnight. It doesn't take much, just a tablespoon of each for a pound of pasta. I think I learned that from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried it. EXCELLENT. I "halved" the recipe, and it came out just fine. Now, I must convince the wife to give it a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cemab4y

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Instead of 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, I used 1/4 cup red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar. I also put the dressing ingredients into the Vitamix for a minute to blend the dressing, then stirred into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Had to tweek this recipe a little but it was still great! And my husband loved it. Instead of the Greek cheese I used mozzarella, no black olives and turkey pepperoni. Loved the flavor. Since my husband likes blue cheese, I'll try it that way and use real pepperoni. Also used half red vinegar and half balsamic vinegar (pomegranate flavor). Great flavoring. And chilling overnight is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
made this pasta salad for our parish feast last week. Made it the night before. I took the advise of other people who made it and doubled the dressing. the pasta soaks up a lot of the dressing etc. It went down really well.I have been asked to make it again. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States