Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added lettuce and not quite as many mushrooms. Fantastic, and the leftovers were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was a pretty salad. Great ingredients. I tried to follow it exact, but did use a mix of balsamic vinegar & red wine vinegar as suggested by many. The ratio of vinegar to oil was WAY off! Way too much vinegar...and it ruined it! It was sour. I doubled the recipe for a group of about 10 people and nobody really ate it. I threw most of it out. If you make this - use the standard oil to vinegar ratio of 3(oil) to 1 (vinegar) and it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I changed the amount of servings to 6; therefore, I am unable to review how the original recipe rates. This version had too much feta cheese, possibly too much vinegar. I made it to take to a tailgate; not sure I'm even going to take it. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe for gatherings and stick to the original version for the most part. I do reduce the amount of mushrooms and let it blend overnight. I add the cherry tomatoes just before serving . Everyone loves it! No leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've never made this with the meat, but I have made this numerous times and its always a hit. I usually add more ingredients each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
the salad was wonderful I cut the servings back to 4 but we had enough for 2 more servings Going to make it again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Pahl
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The salad came out exactly as I imagined and was what I was looking for. I cut down on the oil slightly, but still did not use all of the dressing. I added a pinch or two of sugar to the dressing. Also, I topped the salad with pickled peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was so yummy! I don't like mushrooms or tomatoes so did not use any of those. I think next time I may put more noodles in to stretch it out. I also only had white balsalmic vinegar onhand and used it but it was a bit too strong. Maybe use a little less next time. Flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A little trick for making pasta salad that doesn't soak up all the dressing. After cooking your pasta, add olive oil and lemon juice and refrigerate overnight. It doesn't take much, just a tablespoon of each for a pound of pasta. I think I learned that from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried it. EXCELLENT. I "halved" the recipe, and it came out just fine. Now, I must convince the wife to give it a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cemab4y

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States