Greek Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I skipped the mushrooms, but added a big cucumber and a can of garbanzo beans. Served without the salami (only for those that like it). The dressing was a bit too sour for our taste (although I will see how it is on the second day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So Good !!! We all loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Found this to be one of the best greek pasta salads we've ever made. Doubled the recipe and it was gone in less than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made this for a church gathering and it went fast. I adjusted the recipe for 10 servings and it made a lot more. It filled my biggest bowl! My only change was to use red, yellow and orange bell peppers for the color. I love this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This pasta salad is a meal itself. It is delicious. Made it for a party and it was the most talked about item on the table. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
different flavored pasta salad than you usually find - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made six highly rated recipes from this website for a party I was hosting and this was the least-eaten item. I didn't see anyone go back for seconds. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of following other reviewer's advice and used half balsamic vinegar. I liked it and was happy to eat the leftovers but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe everyone loved it!! Can be modified with a ton of ingredients, anything you like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
So happy I found this recipe! My husband and I eat this all the time! It is a five star just the way it is. Occasionally I sub some of the red wine vinegar for balsamic vinegar, the balsamic turns the salad a brown colour but ooooohhh soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe, though I did elaborate upon it and tweak it a bit. Like others I swapped the red onion for the green, I used parmesan cheese instead of feta, and used a different shaped pasta. I also sauteed the mushrooms in butter and oven-roasted the cherry tomatoes (with basil, garlic, and thyme) before adding them. I added sunflower seeds to spice up the texture a bit. Because there would be vegetarians at the picnic I was bringing this to, I bought bags of mini-pepperoni and left them beside the salad for people to add themselves. Easily the best pasta salad I've ever had. The oven-roasted tomatoes made a huge difference in particular, and I think adding more of them would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States