Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Loved this one! So light and simple - great for a hot summer day. I didn't have any bell peppers. I doubled the cucumber and Feta, just because. Big hit with the family. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written. What a great meal on a hot summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and made the night before. I just didn't think it had enough "zip" to it, so I had to adjust a lot of the seasonings to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I've even used gluten free pasta to accommodate special needs and it's still great. The one thing I changed was the red wine vinegar, I used balsamic vinegar since that was all i had on hand. I'm sure i could have even used old red wine. As for the olives, I've used canned black and another time I've used Israeli "black" olives which are actually green and more bitter tasting, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This pasta salad is yummy and easy. I made a few adjustments just due to personal taste. I don't like bell peppers so I just used half of one yellow one. I added green onions, radishes, and extra cucumber. I also added sunflower seeds (my secret weapon in all pasta salads) and dried dill. Everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbeegurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
too much oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Perfect recipe! Made this over the weekend for a BBQ for our youngest one's 3rd birthday. I opted for orzo instead of penne, but that was hubby's request! I did add more feta and tomatoes and reduced the oil a bit and left out the onion (don't care too much for raw onion, plus there were little ones!) It was enjoyed by all and the leftovers were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Best pasta salad I ever ate!! I really love the simple dressing. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great, great, flavorful pasta salad - will be mixing up the veggies in it each time I make this, but I definitely won't mess with the dressing...it is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I thought this was just ok. The dressing had good flavor, but was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States