Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I give this delicious recipe a 5 star. It's easy to make. I just add a bit more lemon to it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Loved, loved, loved this pasta salad!!! I used a 16oz box of Garden Rotini and it worked out perfectly! If you are making it the night before a good suggestion is to double the recipe for the dressing and only put half on when you chill it. Then the next day before you serve it you can add the other half of the dressing. I refridgerated over night and by the next day it had soaked up the dressing and needed some more. I also used Calamata Olives instead of black olives and added roasted red peppers. Honestly it was very easy to make and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine (had on hand), so it maybe it's not fair to rate. This was a pretty good pasta salad, but a little bland for our tastes (we like very flavorful food). Could not really taste the garlic, oregano, etc. very much. The amount of dressing is about right for the pasta though. Maybe I'll make again with the red wine vinegar and more spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Agree with the other reviewers - the dressing is spot on! Doesn`t keep for several days though. Try to make it the day of or day before at the earliest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OMG this salad is great!! I make it all the time in the summer for groups. Always a hit. I probably use more feta than the recipe and sometimes don't add the pepers. Oh heck, I modify to what I have, but the balance of the red wine vinager to olive oil is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
yummy salad anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
The dressing is what makes the pasta salad, and this dressing mix is a five star dressing. I did use a whole 12oz. box of Rotini noodles, which is 3 cups dried and it seemed to be the right match with the amount of dressing. I did add more black olives and a whole cucumber...why waste the other half? You can go with just about any veggie mix you have. I made the dressing a couple hours ahead, but poured it on the salad and mixed it right before serving. I find noodles soak up the dressing if left too long before serving and make the salad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Ah! This is exactly what I was looking for - an easy, yummy meal for a really hot "dog day" of summer. I changed the recipe just a bit by omitting the cucumber and using Kalamata olives. I also added capers, marinated artichoke hearts (the marinade mixed with lemon can also be used as additional dressing), and sliced cooked chicken. I served this on a bed of chopped Romaine and Swiss Chard with the chicken and feta on top. Not only is this salad delish, it's very pretty. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I really like the dressing - it's not too strong like some pasta salads. I've made this a number of times, now, and have used roma tomatoes instead of cherry. I added some garbanzo beans. Used fresh oregano. Reduced the olive oil to save fat calories. Traded red wine vinegar for white wine once, and I traded it for tequila lime vinegar another... always fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I especially love the dressing on this salad. I did add a couple small shakes extra of vinegar after I tossed it. Very tasty, very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlopez697

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States