Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've made this twice in a month because I almost always have most, if not all, of the ingredients and it makes for perfect lunches during the week. The dressing is perfect and the combo of vegetables is great (even if you have to sub a little here and there based on what you have in the house.) Lovely recipe and it only gets better the longer it sits. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is so good! One change I would make is to change the pasta from penne to something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjd125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this as a side dish for a bbq. I made it exactly as listed although I did take a suggestion from another reviewer & doubled the dressing. I put 1/2 on it in the morning when I made it & the other 1/2 when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
The vegetables and homemade vinaigrette give this a fresh taste that I don't usually get from pasta salad. This may not be what you're looking for if you're craving the typical pasta salad, but I thought it was great! I only had half the olives called for, but I really didn't miss them. If anything, the reduced saltiness may have helped with the fresh flavor. I give this a 5, but my husband prefers pasta salad with more dressing, so I decided to rate 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I really like this Greek style pasta salad. I didn't have any cherry tomatoes so I added 1/2 can each of white kidney beans and dark red ones. That's what's great about pasta salads...you can add or omit a few things as long as the main ingredients like the dressing and the feta cheese remain! And olives of course, which I usually don't slice. I just get the small sized ones and toss them in whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious pasta salad! Made it this weekend and it was a big hit with everyone. Followed the recipe and just substituted Kalamata olives for the black and added a 12 oz jar drained marinated artichoke hearts. Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and, as other reviewers have said, it is truly the best pasta salad I've ever tasted - and I haven't even chilled it yet! I find it is usually very hard to get any flavour in pasta salad. But this one has it all! I decreased oregano to 1/2 teaspoon since I find it overpowering in high amounts. But other than this I followed it exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for a BBQ and it was delicious. I'm Greek so I don't believe in canned olives. If you can, try to buy the real Kalamata olives instead. I added a little fresh basil and a pinch of the zest of the lemon to the dressing and it just kicks it up a few notches! I will definitely try it with grilled chicken next time. Schrimp I think would also be nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is so good! The first time I made it exactly from the recipe, and it was super. Made it again and used kalamata olives, added artichoke and dill, and loved it even more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I've made this twice, and both times I've gotten rave reviews for it. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have to make adjustments to the seasoning. It has a very clean and light taste to it. I've served it with a half rack of ribs and with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States