Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I really like this Greek style pasta salad. I didn't have any cherry tomatoes so I added 1/2 can each of white kidney beans and dark red ones. That's what's great about pasta salads...you can add or omit a few things as long as the main ingredients like the dressing and the feta cheese remain! And olives of course, which I usually don't slice. I just get the small sized ones and toss them in whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious pasta salad! Made it this weekend and it was a big hit with everyone. Followed the recipe and just substituted Kalamata olives for the black and added a 12 oz jar drained marinated artichoke hearts. Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and, as other reviewers have said, it is truly the best pasta salad I've ever tasted - and I haven't even chilled it yet! I find it is usually very hard to get any flavour in pasta salad. But this one has it all! I decreased oregano to 1/2 teaspoon since I find it overpowering in high amounts. But other than this I followed it exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for a BBQ and it was delicious. I'm Greek so I don't believe in canned olives. If you can, try to buy the real Kalamata olives instead. I added a little fresh basil and a pinch of the zest of the lemon to the dressing and it just kicks it up a few notches! I will definitely try it with grilled chicken next time. Schrimp I think would also be nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is so good! The first time I made it exactly from the recipe, and it was super. Made it again and used kalamata olives, added artichoke and dill, and loved it even more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I've made this twice, and both times I've gotten rave reviews for it. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have to make adjustments to the seasoning. It has a very clean and light taste to it. I've served it with a half rack of ribs and with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The best Greek salad ever! I added celery and marinated artichokes too. A nice change from the ordinary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this as a side for dinner tonight, easy to make. Taste light & healthy, we left out the feta however added a little grated parmesan after serving it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Size

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Really good dressing! I just made this for a quick lunch. I was out of tomatoes so used some carrots and corn instead and it was still very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is really good & I liked that it had artichoke hearts in because of the picture. But there weren't any in the recipe. Next time I will add them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States