Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this for a Greek themed bridal shower this weekend. It was a huge hit and turned out wonderful - I wouldn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Didn't care for flavor, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a good salad, great ingredients, but I was expecting more flavor. I didn't think the artichoke marinade gave enough flavor, so I added more lemon juice, more lemon pepper, drizzled on some olive oil and sprinkled on some white wine vinegar. I also added some chopped baby spinach for extra nutrition. Took some doctoring, but we loved the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I took this to a party and it did not last very long! I did not have artichoke so I used Dining Diva's substitution idea and it worked out great. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Used equal parts red wine vinegar and olive oil instead of lemon. Still used lemon pepper and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and kids would not touch it. Not sure if this is how Greek Orzo Salad is supposed to taste, but we did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was delicious. Made with chicken kabobs and I can't wait to eat the leftovers. Nice light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This salad is delicious! I made it exactly as instructed the first couple of times and it really is great, but I now like to make a few changes. I add an extra tomato and cut down on the onion. I would also recommend using kalamata olives (soooo yummy!) If I'm in a hurry I just use the artichoke marinade, but it's spectacular if you use homemade Greek dressing (I use a recipe from this site) It keeps well, in fact I think it tastes better the next day, so it's great for potlucks or lunches! It's quick to throw together and so good, I make it all the time now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aureliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Super yummy summer salad. The feta is perfect in this salad. I don't like marinated artichokes so I drained and discarded the water they were packed in and used a oil/vinegar dressing so the pasta wasn't dry. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Really good! This salad is not only delicious, but really pretty too. I love the clean, fresh flavors from the herbs and lemon juice. Of course, I didn't read the directions through and threw away the artichoke marinade, so I added a drizzle of olive oil for some moisture. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States