Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very tasty! I did add prepared Italian dressing just before serving, as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I liked this, however, I didn't pay attention to the directions when it came to saving the artichoke marinade. I had already dumped it out, so oops on my part. My feta was no longer good, so I couldn't use that, but otherwise I made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Good flavorful recipe but way too much onion, as written. I chopped up the artichoke hearts and didn't use all the marinade as dressing. My teenage daughters liked it but were picking out onion. Next time I will use no more than half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was very good! My hubby wasn't thrilled, but he doesn't like artichokes or cukes! I used the artichoke marinade but also used dining diva's suggestion of red wine, olive oil and oregano. It added just the extra oomph needed! I also added more salt, personal taste. I served it with sautéed chicken breasts seasoned with lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I will make this A LOT. Only thing I changed is that I didn't buy marinated artichokes, so I drained them and mixed them into the salad, then at the end I juiced one lemon and drizzled maybe 1/4 cup of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I tried this two times because the first time I made a change that definitely did not work. I did not have feta cheese, so I tried a much softer goat cheese and at first it was delicious. However, within an hour the soft cheese had taken over and nothing else could be tasted except the cheese. The second time I made certain I had feta and it will now be a favorite of our family. It is a perfect dish for any time of year, but I especially enjoy it in hot weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good!! I only used a half medium red onion and omitted the lemon juice and lemon pepper. I also added 1/4 cup of capers and it was amazing! My picky son even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
VERY tasty! I think I added a little more dressing that what the recipe called for, but it was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
With a few alterations, turned it to BAM! Use the juice of capers instead of vinegar, and sautee grape tomato in olive oil with a touch of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Just okay as written - the dressing needs some work. I ended up mixing up a different greek dressing recipe and added that instead. For a basic dressing, try equal parts olive oil and red wine vinegar, then add salt, pepper, oregano, garlic powder, mustard powder, and lemon juice to taste. With that addition it made for a tasty lunch. I might try adding a can of tuna to the leftovers for some variety the next time I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States