Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! We did add 6 tbsp olive oil, 5 tbsp red wine vinegar, 1 tablespoon lemon juice and 2 teaspoon dried oregano instead of the artichoke marinade like someone else suggested. Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this for a large crowd and got some rave reviews. It was so good. Made it just the the way the recipe shows. It actually gets better the longer the flavors have time to soak in. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Used a little bit of artichoke marinade, plus olive oil, more lemon juice, and some red wine for the dressing. Very nice, not oily, and my partner who's not a huge fan of artichokes liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made it according to the recipe but then added a bit of olive oil and a bit more lemon juice after tasting it. That really improved the taste further. I also added chicken that I had sautéed in chicken broth, white wine and lemon juice to give the dish some extra protein. This is one of the best recipes I have tried from this site. Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious. Absolutely Delicious!!! Added some olive oil to make it wetter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I would have rated a 5, but I made mods based on other reviews. I used about 3/4 cup of greek dressing instead artichoke marinade. In fact, I didn't use artichokes at all only because we don't like them. I also added a bit of corn. What's easy about this is it's versatility. You can add and subtract to your liking. My family loved this, but made mods to suit our tastes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
THIS IS A NICE LIGHT REFRESHING SALAD. VERY DELICIOUS. I USED KALAMATA OLIVES BECAUSE THEY ARE SALTY AND I DID NOT HAVE TO ADD EXTRA SALT. I ALSO ADDED HEARTS OF PALM IN PLACE OF ONE OF THE MARINATED ARTICHOKE HEARTS AND ADDED THEN A FEW DRIZZLES OF OLIVE OIL. THANK YOU FOR SUBMITTING. THE PASTA FINALLY DID NOT OVERWHELM THE SALAD. FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO TAME THE ONION A BIT SLICE AND PUT IN ICE COLD WATER FOR ABOUT 10-15 MINUTES THE CHOP/DICE. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is excellent! I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter. The only change I made was to add the juice of one whole lemon. It makes a LOT. This is more like 10 servings (at least) not six. But it's yummy and I am sure would be a popular hit at anyone's cookout. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used Greek Dressing instead of the artichoke juice. This was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States