Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was pretty good. I didn't use the artichokes but used a bit of homemade Italian dressing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this recipe and DH said it was pale so we added a can of black beans for colour. Aside from that it is an amazing salad (he said he would never eat orzo but he loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Bland. I followed the recipe. It sounded good, and I like all the components, but it needs a more flavorful dressing than the marinade from the artichokes. Maybe a bit of balsamic glaze would wake it up. Definitely would not make this again without some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The only tough thing about this was the prep work- cutting veggies and cooking pasta a d waiting for it to cool- other than that it's healthy and fresh tasting. I added chick peas to it for more protein and changed the oregano to fresh dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I make Orzo pasta very often. The recipe here is not very exciting. I always add Salmon (either poached or grilled). Also, adding sun dried tomato is a must for me. You can also grill vegetable (egg plant is always good), rather than putting them raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Did this recipe adding only one six ounce jar of marinated artichoke hearts - and it was a huge success! Will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Delicious. I preferred it served warm. Would also be great with kalmata olives. I also skipped the seasoning, preferring some cracked black pepper as there was more than enough flavour with the artichoke marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Fantastic light pasta salad. There are so many variations that can be done with this but I did follow it and absolutely loved it and loved the lemon flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jtgirl
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great recipe as is! However added a little Greek salad dressing as the hubby and I like a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
i didn't use the artichoke hearts, followed everything else and threw in half a cup of Greek dressing (another recipe from this site). was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States