Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Fantastic light pasta salad. There are so many variations that can be done with this but I did follow it and absolutely loved it and loved the lemon flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jtgirl
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great recipe as is! However added a little Greek salad dressing as the hubby and I like a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
i didn't use the artichoke hearts, followed everything else and threw in half a cup of Greek dressing (another recipe from this site). was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe is a very light and refreshing summer dish. I listened to some of the reviewers and made minor changes. Instead if using the artichoke marinade I used Good Seasons italian dressing. I substituted calmata olives in place of the black olives and omitted the salt because the olives are salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I really liked it my family not as much. They didn't hate it it just wasn't their taste. I did make hot antipasto sandwiches to go with theirs and they liked the two paired together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I was so proud of myself for making this because it was such a hit at every pot luck I brought this to! I followed the suggestion of skipping the artichoke brine (don't care for the salt in it) and just used a bit of olive oil, lemon and a tiny splash of balsamic vinegar - however, I honestly believe that you could do without any dressing at all, the ingredients themselves are already so flavourful! A lot of chopping, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Be sure to taste and add more dressing as needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe and it was delicious - exactly what I was looking for! I made a few tweaks though. I knew I wanted more taste so I used kalamata olives instead of black olives. I don't like oregano so I omitted that. I also used grape tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes. I have to wonder if those who thought there wasn't enough flavor used canned artichokes instead of marinated. I thought this recipe was amazing and plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! Instead of orzo, I used a smaller pasta and it tasted great. Can't wait to make it again using the preferred pasta. My husband who does not like artichokes, loved it, so I know it's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States