Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I was so proud of myself for making this because it was such a hit at every pot luck I brought this to! I followed the suggestion of skipping the artichoke brine (don't care for the salt in it) and just used a bit of olive oil, lemon and a tiny splash of balsamic vinegar - however, I honestly believe that you could do without any dressing at all, the ingredients themselves are already so flavourful! A lot of chopping, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Be sure to taste and add more dressing as needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe and it was delicious - exactly what I was looking for! I made a few tweaks though. I knew I wanted more taste so I used kalamata olives instead of black olives. I don't like oregano so I omitted that. I also used grape tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes. I have to wonder if those who thought there wasn't enough flavor used canned artichokes instead of marinated. I thought this recipe was amazing and plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! Instead of orzo, I used a smaller pasta and it tasted great. Can't wait to make it again using the preferred pasta. My husband who does not like artichokes, loved it, so I know it's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Needed Italian Dressing thrown in. Orzo soaked up all liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly as instructed. I was pretty disappointed. The concept was good, but I found it extremely dry and tasteless. I see that other people changed the recipe. I believe you should make it the way stated first, then rate it. If you rate it a 5 and make tons of changes that is not a true rating. That is one of my pet peeves about this site. I will make it again but will definitely use a bottled dressing or ingredients that will make a good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
A good foundation recipe but with a few changes, you can make it 5 stars. Definitely needs more dressing. The orzo absorbs a lot of it, so you need to adjust it a couple of times. It is better after a couple of days. Don't be shy with adding more ingredients such as more feta, sun-dried tomatoes, or different marinated veggies. I served this with chicken and tzatziki. Great dinner side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really, really love this salad! I can taste all of the ingredients in one spoonful. It is so tasty-on the 1st day. After that, it seems a little bland. I made it up on Sunday (as written) to take to work for lunches during the week. Even though it has feta cheese in it, the dish still needs a little "something" to give it a boost. I had to add a little salt to perk it up. I will still make this dish, but now I know it needs improvement on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added the Italian dressing as recommended by other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States