Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this recipe with two changes. First I completely omitted the red onion. Red onions are the most bitter, most burning onions I have ever encountered. If you want an onion flavor, add chopped scallions to taste. Second, I only used about 1/3 of the artichoke marinade as dressing; more would just have puddled at the bottom of the bowl. I used the glass jars of marinated artichokes and these may have more marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My husband is Greek and he really enjoy this as a side. I paired it with lamb chops and Tzatziki! I didn't have artichoke heart so I just added a little olive oil and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a keeper! I would just change up the dressing to meet your taste buds. I went a little light on the artichoke hearts because they are not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! We did add 6 tbsp olive oil, 5 tbsp red wine vinegar, 1 tablespoon lemon juice and 2 teaspoon dried oregano instead of the artichoke marinade like someone else suggested. Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this for a large crowd and got some rave reviews. It was so good. Made it just the the way the recipe shows. It actually gets better the longer the flavors have time to soak in. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Used a little bit of artichoke marinade, plus olive oil, more lemon juice, and some red wine for the dressing. Very nice, not oily, and my partner who's not a huge fan of artichokes liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made it according to the recipe but then added a bit of olive oil and a bit more lemon juice after tasting it. That really improved the taste further. I also added chicken that I had sautéed in chicken broth, white wine and lemon juice to give the dish some extra protein. This is one of the best recipes I have tried from this site. Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious. Absolutely Delicious!!! Added some olive oil to make it wetter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I would have rated a 5, but I made mods based on other reviews. I used about 3/4 cup of greek dressing instead artichoke marinade. In fact, I didn't use artichokes at all only because we don't like them. I also added a bit of corn. What's easy about this is it's versatility. You can add and subtract to your liking. My family loved this, but made mods to suit our tastes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States