Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was pretty good. I didn't use the artichokes but used a bit of homemade Italian dressing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this recipe and DH said it was pale so we added a can of black beans for colour. Aside from that it is an amazing salad (he said he would never eat orzo but he loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Bland. I followed the recipe. It sounded good, and I like all the components, but it needs a more flavorful dressing than the marinade from the artichokes. Maybe a bit of balsamic glaze would wake it up. Definitely would not make this again without some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The only tough thing about this was the prep work- cutting veggies and cooking pasta a d waiting for it to cool- other than that it's healthy and fresh tasting. I added chick peas to it for more protein and changed the oregano to fresh dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I make Orzo pasta very often. The recipe here is not very exciting. I always add Salmon (either poached or grilled). Also, adding sun dried tomato is a must for me. You can also grill vegetable (egg plant is always good), rather than putting them raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Did this recipe adding only one six ounce jar of marinated artichoke hearts - and it was a huge success! Will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Delicious. I preferred it served warm. Would also be great with kalmata olives. I also skipped the seasoning, preferring some cracked black pepper as there was more than enough flavour with the artichoke marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Fantastic light pasta salad. There are so many variations that can be done with this but I did follow it and absolutely loved it and loved the lemon flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jtgirl
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great recipe as is! However added a little Greek salad dressing as the hubby and I like a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
i didn't use the artichoke hearts, followed everything else and threw in half a cup of Greek dressing (another recipe from this site). was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States