Greek Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe and it was delicious - exactly what I was looking for! I made a few tweaks though. I knew I wanted more taste so I used kalamata olives instead of black olives. I don't like oregano so I omitted that. I also used grape tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes. I have to wonder if those who thought there wasn't enough flavor used canned artichokes instead of marinated. I thought this recipe was amazing and plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! Instead of orzo, I used a smaller pasta and it tasted great. Can't wait to make it again using the preferred pasta. My husband who does not like artichokes, loved it, so I know it's a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Needed Italian Dressing thrown in. Orzo soaked up all liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly as instructed. I was pretty disappointed. The concept was good, but I found it extremely dry and tasteless. I see that other people changed the recipe. I believe you should make it the way stated first, then rate it. If you rate it a 5 and make tons of changes that is not a true rating. That is one of my pet peeves about this site. I will make it again but will definitely use a bottled dressing or ingredients that will make a good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
A good foundation recipe but with a few changes, you can make it 5 stars. Definitely needs more dressing. The orzo absorbs a lot of it, so you need to adjust it a couple of times. It is better after a couple of days. Don't be shy with adding more ingredients such as more feta, sun-dried tomatoes, or different marinated veggies. I served this with chicken and tzatziki. Great dinner side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really, really love this salad! I can taste all of the ingredients in one spoonful. It is so tasty-on the 1st day. After that, it seems a little bland. I made it up on Sunday (as written) to take to work for lunches during the week. Even though it has feta cheese in it, the dish still needs a little "something" to give it a boost. I had to add a little salt to perk it up. I will still make this dish, but now I know it needs improvement on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added the Italian dressing as recommended by other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought this recipe was just okay. It could have been the lemon pepper seasoning I used because they're all so different. Or, it could have been the fact that my artichokes weren't marinated, which I think was a good thing because the seasoning in the marinated artichokes along with the lemon pepper, oregano, and parsley would DEFINITELY have been too much spice. I don't know what it was, I can't quite put my finger on it, but I was not a fan and neither was anyone else that tried it at our family BBQ. I'll keep looking for "the" pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
As written I would give this a 4. I added a can of non-marinated artichoke hearts, along with the marinate artichoke hearts, doubled the lemon and used kalamata olives. If I would have stopped here, it would have been fine but the hubs suggested adding a little pepperoni and salami. After that addition, it was a hit. I still thought it was just okay but everyone at the party had seconds and thirds. I will be making it again but I will use rotini instead of orzo. Just personal preference on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States