Greek Lazy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow.. my wife made this for me last night and it was outstanding! I could not get enough. It my be my new favorite Allrecipes.com meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe is fantastic, both for taste (if you tweak it with herbs/spices) and versatility. Other reviewers have commented on it being "bland" - I just add oregano, salt, pepper to taste, and a pinch of dried parsley. Most of the time I make this with spaghetti squash instead of noodles because I can't have wheat pasta and I'm too lazy to make several batches of noodles. It's phenomenal with the squash, though! Here's what I do with the squash: use a pre-cooked 3-lb spaghetti squash, and cut the spinach and olives back to almost half, and cut back a little on the feta, but I tend not to measure that part. Then I cook just enough to re-heat everything. (of course, cutting back on some of the amounts tends to produce less servings overall - oh well; guess that's what I get for not using wheat-based noodles). Thanks for sharing this recipe, and hope my changes inspire rather than offend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is totally delicious! This is not anything like lasagna. It has a very light sauce, one that you would expect from a light summer meal. I would use less pasta next time. I wished there was more of the "good stuff" on every forkful, so I would maybe only use 3/4 of the box instead of the whole thing. I will also add toasted pine nuts next time! Yum! I also used tomato and basil feta cheese for more flavor. Update: made it again with 1/2 a box of Bowtie noodles and it is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny Steward
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made this tonight, and was kind of confused as to how long to bake it. The prep time says one hour, the recipe itself says 1/2 hour. I split the difference and baked it about 45 minutes. I really like the taste of this...I will definately make it again. I tweaked it a little, since I'm a novice, and basically a convenience cook. I used a 10 oz pkg. of frozen chopped spinach (thawed), I used 1.5 tsp of chopped garlic, and my lemon juice came from a bottle :-). It didn't matter, it still tastes great. My fear is that I don't think it will reheat well. I think it will be dry. So I need to figure out what I can add to this to make it a little more moist. All in all, a great, lighter pasta dish. If you don't like a heavy sauce with your pasta, this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My boys and husband loved it. Made some modifications; didn't add the olives (sounded to salty), used a defrosted and squeezed box of frozen spinach, a can of Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes instead of lemon juice and ground chicken. I think I'll try adding some pine nuts next time too. Was craving pasta and had to find a recipe that didn't call for cow dairy due to son's allergy and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fgcosmi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I couldn't find that pasta at my supermarket so I used campanella instead. I also added a artichoke hearts like the one review suggested and extra lemon juice and olive olive. It was good. Next time I might I might just leave the chicken out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was tasty with a good combination of Greeek flavors but lacked a chohesive sauce or binder that I associated with Lasagna. I would have served it more as a sauted dish than a baked dish. I cooked thec chicke first and then de glazed the pan before adding the onions/garlic, etc. I also added a can of artichoke hearts which was a nice addition. It made alot and will have plenty of left overs which is good. I don't know if I will make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It was ok, didn't have enough cheese... Found it wasn't to flavorful, added some dressing made it a bit better. don't think I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tried this exactly as written and it was just ok... it seemed to be missing something. I love olives and feta but the rest of the family wasn't too keen on it so don't think we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States