Greek Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great –, I've made it a few times. I add artichoke hearts to one of the layers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This really didn't go over well at the party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
YUM! I made this recipe for a girls night and it was a huge hit. I forgot to drizzle on the olive oil and skipped the oregano and I don't think it was missed at all. I served it with Town House pita crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great start for a really fun appetizer. It's even better when you add in a few more layers. I start with lemon hummus instead of the red pepper - it's bright and tangy and we like that taste with the other ingredients. Then we use a thin layer of tzatziki, then the layer of kalamata olives, then add in a layer of artichoke hearts, then the feta, and then the cucumber, the tomato, and we top it with a good sprinkling of short sliced red onion. We don't use the oil or oregano - just let the flavors of the dip stand on their own. I also place a small dish of pepperocinis on the side for those who like that extra little bite with the dip. Serve with some good sea salt pita chips and you are good to go. Add wine or a cocktail and it's a great girl's night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dip! It has many flavors that truly add to making this so wonderful! I used red pepper and garlic hummus, but other than that, I followed the recipe. We used pita chips, triscuits, celery, carrots, peppers to dip with. This will be a favorite in our home! Thanks so much for sharing as I feel that this is fairly healthy to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Okay, so I did add another layer to this. I only did it because I had to use up an artichoke/asiago dip...so I layered that on top of the hummus. I also added a bit of red onions. My or my this tasted amazing. AND it will hold up if you seed the tomatoes and cucumbers. Love love love this as an alternative to plain ol' hummus and what I typically do: a Mexican dip. Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
very good everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My family and I are having international dinners and I made this for it. We loved it. I followed the tip of another reader and took the seeds out of the cucumber and tomatoes. I also used one container each of roasted red pepper hummus and roasted garlic hummus. I will be making it for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Flavor packed dip using fresh garden tomatoes and cucumbers. I've recently acquired a taste for hummus, and this was a delicious dip using it. I made this in a pie pan, omitting the olives, due to personal taste. Served this with pita chips, tortilla chips and crackers. Everyone wanted a different "dipper" for the dip. Very good, and I will make again. Thanks k8e204 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Took this to a get together and it was a big hit. Everyone enjoyed the dish even the picky teenagers, as a matter of fact, one of the teens grabbed it from the table where the adults were congregating and wisked it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States