Greek Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I had to cut the onion and sub tomato sauce for chopped tomatoes (picky kids), but each one ate two big bowls of this great dish!--and they hate everything. I also added Greek seasoning while cooking the beef (available in spices--usually near cajun seasoning). I didn't tell them it was lasagne, because then they would look for layers, but just called it Greek Hamburger Helper, since they love HH. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I'm asked to make it over and over again....and I know how to cook some great dishes...it's just tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
It is a 5 with changes. I had two 5 oz. packages of feta (one was lowfat with Mediterranean seasoning) and ground beef. I looked for a recipe and this is the one that struck me. I loved the idea. I used 1 lb. of cooked penne, 1 1/2 lbs. ground beef, a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes, a 26 1/2 oz. can of tomato sauce, 1 large clove of garlic sauteed with the onion, salt, and pepper but no parmesan, no cinnamon. I added one package of feta to the sauce. I combined the beef sauce and pasta in the casserole. For the white sauce I used the same amount of butter, 2 tablespoons of cornstarch with 3 tablespoons of flour and 4 cups of milk seasoned with salt and peper. I put 1/2 container of lowfat feta in this sauce and poured it over the pasta mixture. I sprinkled the rest of the feta on the top. I baked it for 25 minutes. My husband rated it a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipie is delicious, **With Changes** You need to add more flavor, I used Cavenders All Pourpose Greek seasoning and a clove of garlic when browning the meat. I also added more cheese, artichokes, and blakc olives. The white sause is just a Bechmel sauce. You need to add nutmeg and I also added feta cheese to the sauce and simmered. Cut the pasta in half, 2 pounds is way too much. Other than that, everyone I made this for LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Added more feta, celery, garlic into main portion. 1/2 cup Parmesan, 1/8 tsp nutmeg into cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Wonderful. YOU CAN DEFINATELY GO HEAVIER ON THE CINAMON. I like this way better than traditional lasagna because tomato gives me heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I used whole wheat pasta. We all thought it was good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Been trying to figure out want type of dishes I want to learn how to prepare this month, and I decided to learn greek dishes. Overall the greek lasagna was good and I believe this is a healthier version of "regular lasagna" and enjoyed this dish. The only thing I did differently was use tomatoe sauce in place of dices tomatoes, because I do not care much for dice tomatoes. Excellent job and thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great, but made some changes. Use 1/2 of each of the following; macaroni, hamburg. used only 1/8 tsp of cinnamon, but next time I will skip the cinnamon. Will make again/ My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States