Greek Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Wonderful. YOU CAN DEFINATELY GO HEAVIER ON THE CINAMON. I like this way better than traditional lasagna because tomato gives me heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great, but made some changes. Use 1/2 of each of the following; macaroni, hamburg. used only 1/8 tsp of cinnamon, but next time I will skip the cinnamon. Will make again/ My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Added more feta, celery, garlic into main portion. 1/2 cup Parmesan, 1/8 tsp nutmeg into cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Been trying to figure out want type of dishes I want to learn how to prepare this month, and I decided to learn greek dishes. Overall the greek lasagna was good and I believe this is a healthier version of "regular lasagna" and enjoyed this dish. The only thing I did differently was use tomatoe sauce in place of dices tomatoes, because I do not care much for dice tomatoes. Excellent job and thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipie is delicious, **With Changes** You need to add more flavor, I used Cavenders All Pourpose Greek seasoning and a clove of garlic when browning the meat. I also added more cheese, artichokes, and blakc olives. The white sause is just a Bechmel sauce. You need to add nutmeg and I also added feta cheese to the sauce and simmered. Cut the pasta in half, 2 pounds is way too much. Other than that, everyone I made this for LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Everyone seemed to liket it but I added a little bit more ground beef, only used 2/3 the noodles, and added 2oz of feta cheesse. overall...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I used whole wheat pasta. We all thought it was good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is not a good recipe. Trust me and just make regular lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
i would just suggest to try to replace the parmezan with a greek cheese,like kefalotiri,graviera,etc.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States