Greek Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Wonderful. YOU CAN DEFINATELY GO HEAVIER ON THE CINAMON. I like this way better than traditional lasagna because tomato gives me heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great, but made some changes. Use 1/2 of each of the following; macaroni, hamburg. used only 1/8 tsp of cinnamon, but next time I will skip the cinnamon. Will make again/ My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Added more feta, celery, garlic into main portion. 1/2 cup Parmesan, 1/8 tsp nutmeg into cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Been trying to figure out want type of dishes I want to learn how to prepare this month, and I decided to learn greek dishes. Overall the greek lasagna was good and I believe this is a healthier version of "regular lasagna" and enjoyed this dish. The only thing I did differently was use tomatoe sauce in place of dices tomatoes, because I do not care much for dice tomatoes. Excellent job and thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipie is delicious, **With Changes** You need to add more flavor, I used Cavenders All Pourpose Greek seasoning and a clove of garlic when browning the meat. I also added more cheese, artichokes, and blakc olives. The white sause is just a Bechmel sauce. You need to add nutmeg and I also added feta cheese to the sauce and simmered. Cut the pasta in half, 2 pounds is way too much. Other than that, everyone I made this for LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Everyone seemed to liket it but I added a little bit more ground beef, only used 2/3 the noodles, and added 2oz of feta cheesse. overall...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I used whole wheat pasta. We all thought it was good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is not a good recipe. Trust me and just make regular lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
i would just suggest to try to replace the parmezan with a greek cheese,like kefalotiri,graviera,etc.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States