Greek Lamb and Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy and yummy! Seemed to me we would probably like more seasoning so I threw in some Greek seasoning and a dash of cinnamon. Delicious! Thank you fire00starter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a tasty, easy meal--good for nights you don't have a lot of time to cook. We aren't big lamb eaters, so I use ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Quick, easy, easily found ingredients, and most importantly - YUM! My husband had thirds! You might need to add an additional 1/2-2/3 c. water and cook a bit longer though. I added some kalamata olives, a few Tbsp of olive juice, and pepper as well. Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good. Was out of celery so added some onion. Had to add some water to it. Tasted like lamb shanks with orzo from a Greek restaurant. Worth fixing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very easy, and very good...so good my 5 year old even loved it. I pretty much made it as is, but used Franks Red Hot sauce in place of the cayenne. I also used whole tomatoes, instead of stewed...will probably use diced tomatoes next time. I did try it with the feta, which was very good too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great and easy. I sprinkled some feta cheese crumbles on top for a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
an easy version of a time consuming classic. It's very basic, too. My own version of this has a leg of lamb and uses oregano, lemon, and feta cheese as well as the ingredients you listed. I was taught using the "handful" measuring method, so I'm not sure about quantities. Still, this takes about 1/10 the time and is very tasty :). Thank you for sharing! I'll be making this again for sure. Definitely try adding feta if you're looking for suggestions. It does wonders for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CartoonJunkie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Not as exciting as I had hoped, but still tasty. Also, this was barely enough for 3 adults, FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was really excellent--simple, quick, and filling. I made exactly as described, but without celery. It turned out perfectly. One note: It may be difficult to find "stewed" tomatoes at your grocery store (it was at mine), so a can of chopped or peeled tomatoes should be a fine substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Perfect after work dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States