Greek Lamb Kabobs with Yogurt-Mint Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Don't usually try a recipe for the first time with company but so glad that I did this time. This recipe is awesome. Cubed meat from lamb loin chops into one inch cubes, and did use the rosemary skewers which gave an interesting and tasty twist. At first, thought the yogurt mint sauce was too tart, but we all loved it with the lamb. Will definitely make again and again. Teamed this recipe with greek green beans which is very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
worked great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
excellent! used regular skewers instead of the rosemary. didn't seem sturdy enough to skewer meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I didn't use the vinegar because I was out of it. I used sherry cooking wine instead. I loved the sauce. It tasted great. I will definitely make the sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My Husband thought this was 5 star AAA+++. I thought the Yoghurt Salsa Verde was too acidic with both the lemon juice and capers. Added a bit of sugar to balance it but would use lemon zest instead of juice next time to get the flavour without so much acid. Didn't thread the lamb on rosemary skewers as I used lamb cutlets so just added it to the marinade. Also used balsamic vinegar instead of sherry. Overall this was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Ita
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I didn't use any vinegar and I simply used skewers instead of trying to skewer them with rosemary. I put the rosemary in the marinade instead. The sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
The lamb was good, but the "salsa verde" seemed like a weak attempt at tzatziki. Next time I'll just made real tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Not real fond of this recipe. Way too many flavors rolled into one. I like the taste of lamb, but the sherry vinegar seemed to take over. I wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Absolutely love it. I'm making it again this weekend for Father's Day. Always loved lamb, but this sauce is amazing. I don't know if I'll ever have lamb without it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States