Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Bought ground lamb on a whim and went searching for a recipe. Made these for hubby and he thought the burgers and the sauce were out of this world. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
The burger and cucumber sauce tasted just like a gyro. The burger grilled great and the cold sauce with the warm burger was a perfect match. YUM!!! It was also so easy to make. It took no time to whip up the burgers and sauce. It is a quick and easy meal for family or guests on a summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Wonderful--Tastes like authentic greek food. It's kind of hard to eat a burger in the pita so I usually cook it as loose meat and stuff the pitas with it. Tastes like gyros! Cucumber sauce is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!! Two thumbs up from my husband. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now and loved it. The sauce is the best part- very authentic. I am a mother of three little ones and need something easy and fast to make. The kids actually liked the lamb and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The only reason I am giving this 4 stars is that I haven't tried this entire recipe yet. I needed a good tzatziki (cucumber sauce) recipe, and this one was definitely great. I would give it 5 stars. The burgers sound good, so I might make them some other time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
It was good. No grill so I pan fried them. I'm sure they would have been better on the grill and will attempt that in the spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Total Home Run! Out of this world good ... I was excited while making these, the ingredients just sounded like they'd go together perfectly ... my other half hardly said a word, just mmmm'd and oooooh'd his way through 2 of them ... the sauce is perfection, just like you'd get at a coney island ... these just became a regular in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe is fantastic!! My husband wanted something "different" for dinner & suggested lamb. I whipped these up and they were great. I didn't have any vinegar so I used a bit of lemon juice!! Perfect!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I have been making this recipe for about a year. My whole family loves it. Great change of pace for summer BBQ instead of boring beef burgers. If you're in a hurry you can skip the step of roasting the garlic cloves and substitute minced garlic from a jar. It seems just as tasty. Also, we substitute plain/nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. Put it in a colander over a bowl for at least a half hour to drain out the liquid before use. We've found the flavor of these are even better if done on our Weber charcoal grill instead of the gas grill. Try this recipe, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States