Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These were so juicy and delicious! They were a big hit with the family, I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Padstow, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is the best recipe I have ever tried on this website. The sauce is amazing and the burgers are a nice change to the standard beef burger. I omitted the mint because I do not like it, however I replaced it with chives and that tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Love the Greek flavours!! I am making my own ground meat and I'm glad to have such a great recipe. It's too hard to do the burger/pita thing, so I'm just doing burgers, "Greek Style Potatoes" and "Tzatziki Sauce" -- all with Extra Garlic Cloves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is by far one of the best recipes on this site. I'm obsessed with it. My changes: I use plain yogurt instead of sour cream, I use a whole pita and just fold it over on itself instead of using 2 halves (brush it with olive oil and sprinkle garlic salt), I break up the burger into chunks, and I top the gyro with lots of feta! YUM. Just make sure you plan ahead since some stores won't have the ground lamb. Serve it with couscous and the Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
So yummy! Added chopped kalmata olives also. Wonderful recipe! The tziki sauce was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Wonderful. I just made it for the second time, and it has become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Fabulous! I added capers to the sauce and it was a big hit! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These were delicious but extremely messy to eat. The cucumber sauce made this recipe, it was so tasty. I will be making these a lot over the summer as they are very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very tasty reminds me of a gyro. The sauce was a big hit - will double it next time. Even my picky eaters cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Bought ground lamb on a whim and went searching for a recipe. Made these for hubby and he thought the burgers and the sauce were out of this world. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States