Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
very good! wasn't sure about the cucumber mint sauce but it was delicious! I used whole wheat buns because I have no access to pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have NEVER reviewed a recipe. This was great!!!! My husband loved it as well. The only thing we did differently was use 1 lb. instead of 1 1/4 lb. I used low fat feta and low fat sour cream. Couldn't tell! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We love making these burgers, along with the Mediterranean Greek Salad, for a "Greek night" at home. Only changes I make: I use plain Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream, and I break up the burgers after grilling and put in a pita to make a gyro-style sandwich. This has become one of my family's favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
If you love ordering gyros.... then u will love being able to make these in your home! This is delicious and really tastes like an authentic gyro! One of the best things I have made from the website! I will def be making this frequently! Easy! I did not form patties, I allowed the meat to be loose and it was still great! Sauce was fresh and wonderful.... but alot of it went to waste... I would have been better off to half the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I Loved this recipe...it was quick and easy and so good. It rained today so I did them in a frying pan and still yummy. I can't wait to do again on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these burgers but a little different. I used half ground turkey and half ground lamb. Also, instead of pita we found pita bread buns which were delicious. The sauce was delicious and went well with the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
AMAZING!! I went to bed dreaming about how good the first bite was. WOW! Only change I made was to sub 1/4 cup of the sour cream for 1/4 cup of European style plain yogurt.WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delish ... I will make these anytime I have a lamb burger craving ... I did add oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wonderful recipe. My burgers were made in a pan vs. a grill. I can't imagine how awesome they would be over an open flame! I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be great- better than restaurant-quality. My boyfriend ate two and loved them as well. :) The only thing I would suggest would be to use less mint in the cucumber sauce. For my personal taste, it was overpowering. Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was like eating a Gyro...great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States