Greek Lamb-Feta Burgers With Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I added parsley along with the oregano. I served it on an olive oil toasted pita. It was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were a nice change from the regular burgers we always have at BBQs. Great flavors, none were over powering. The cucumber sauce was a perfect accompaniment to the great flavors of the lamb burger's delicious garlic taste. We will make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious! Only change I made was I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream to make cucumber sauce. My family of 5 loved these. I served with family recipe of tabbouli and suffed grape leaves. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yum! I followed the burger recipe exactly, and these came out great! I especially like the cucumber sauce. The only thing I did differently was to serve them on toasted hamburger buns instead of pita (since I didn't think they would fit in the pita very well). If you like gyros, you'll love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cooked this for my family, but had to leave so I was unable to eat with them. Upon my return, my husband raved "that recipe is a keeper". Not a typical response for him, so its really good! I made the greek tzatziki sauce using another allrecipes recipe using greek yogurt as the base. A heathy meal and that they loved - home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was really good! I had already put my garlic thru a press when I found this recipe so it didn't get roasted. I also added a finely minced shallot to the meat. It's snowing and I wasn't about to mess with a grill so I cooked the burgers in a pan with a little olive oil. I also didn't have mint, so I used a little parsley. Also added salt and pepper to the Tzatzike sauce. The only thing I'll do differently when I make these again (and I plan to) would be to run the meat mix thru my food processor to make it finer, more like the schwarma meat found in gyros made in the U.S. I also served with extra feta, lettuce, tomatoes and red onion - because I was in a veggie mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are fantastic! I made some changes: did not roast the garlic (I don't like roasted garlic), substituted plain yogurt for sour cream and dried dill for mint in the sauce; added a pinch each of thyme and marjoram to meat. I fried them in a pan and served over a bed of raw spinach and topped them with sliced onions, cherry tomatoes, sauce, and feta. The result was like a lamb burger salad. I'll definitely make this again, and it would make a special meal for guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmindrop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I was busy and couldn't fire up the grill, so I crumbled the meat in a frying pan with the spices. Served it on a pita. Really quick this way. SO yummy! Even my picky 13 year old LOVED it! I've made it 3 times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
very good! wasn't sure about the cucumber mint sauce but it was delicious! I used whole wheat buns because I have no access to pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States