Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Megan1405
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Wanted to make something quick and easy for supper and came across this sandwich. It was delicious! All I added was tzatziki. Next time I'm going to add roasted red pepper! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We tried two different grilled cheese sandwiches for dinner and shared half of each. This was our favorite, although the other one was very, very good. We are huge feta cheese eaters, so I was sure we would like this one. The flavor combination of this sandwich is delicious. We also had grilled Romaine, 'Jalapeño Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich' and 'Rob's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeño Poppers' from AR for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very tasty and simple. Went well with the soup I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was awesome!! I didn't have slices of cheddar so I added 1/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar, chopped up the tomato and onion, mixed it all together with a shake of Greek seasoning and spread it on...hubby loved it too!! Keeper!! Thanks for sharing ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Yummy! I ended up adding a bit of mayo to this, overall delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Super yummy. I can't believe this is the first time in my life making a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made these last night. I used Naan bread (flatbread) instead of regular bread and cooked them in a panini pan. They turned out delicious. You could customize these sandwiches and use whatever variety of cheeses and veggies that you like. Makes a very nice grown up grilled cheese. I made homemade tomato soup using a recipe from another site. It was a yummy dinner, and would be perfect for a weeknight dinner (quick, easy and tasty). Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
A good twist on the classic grilled cheese. I make this every now and again, as directed, and it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this and it tasted bland. It wasn't bad but it wasn't that good. The recipe calls for more flavor like other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skaleezay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I added kalamata olives. Yummy grilled cheese for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States