Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
SOOOOOOOOOOOO Good! I didn't think I'd like the tomatoes in it but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Oh yum! This is my absolute favorite variation on the grilled cheese now. I made it exactly as written and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
We were absolutely amazed that something so simple could be so tasty! This is, without doubt, the tastiest grilled cheese I have ever had. This is the only way I'll be making them in future. Thanks! (I know there are MANY different feta cheeses out there, so this will probably significantly impact on this recipe. Personally, I like to get Bulgarian feta (from a Mediterranean store in Columbus.) It is quite salty and strong, but not overwhelmingly so).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
SUPER! These are so yummy. Daughter doesn't like onion so I added garlic to her's instead. Served with kalamata olives and Avgolemono soup. What a treat! Daughter added olives to her sandwich. Thanks! Great on french bread bruschetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Delicious! I added a little garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was deee-lish!!!! i didn't put the onions, only cuz i don't like onions. but it was great just as is. good for lunch bags, breakfast, dinner, midnight snacks and just about anything. so wonderfully simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wow! This is a great change from the typical grilled cheese sandwiches. Loved the flavor of the onion and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Wow! I used pita instead of regular bread - I could eat this everyday! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is an *awesome* version of grilled cheese...both my daughter and I loved them. We didn't put onions on them, but will try that the next time. Easy supper, but not boring, same-old. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
What a fantastic Saturday afternoon lunch! Of course, we're completely nuts over anything with feta, so this was a big hit for us. I did add more feta than was called for, but I didn't use any cheddar, so it evened out ;). I used crusty bread that I was lucky enough to get freshly baked at my local grocery store half an hour earlier, and mixed a little roasted garlic into olive oil, which is what I used to grill the sandwiches with. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States