Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. It reminded me of egg sandwiches! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was good - different - will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Used smoked Gouda instead of Cheddar and left out the red onion. This is a flavorful and hearty alternative to American-singles-on-bread grilled cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Try it on a pita with cucumber, fewer onions, olives and tzatziki. With all of those it is an easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
SUPER! These are so yummy. Daughter doesn't like onion so I added garlic to her's instead. Served with kalamata olives and Avgolemono soup. What a treat! Daughter added olives to her sandwich. Thanks! Great on french bread bruschetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Well, you may love rivers, but I love your grilled cheese submission! So good and so different. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Oh yum! This is my absolute favorite variation on the grilled cheese now. I made it exactly as written and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
We were absolutely amazed that something so simple could be so tasty! This is, without doubt, the tastiest grilled cheese I have ever had. This is the only way I'll be making them in future. Thanks! (I know there are MANY different feta cheeses out there, so this will probably significantly impact on this recipe. Personally, I like to get Bulgarian feta (from a Mediterranean store in Columbus.) It is quite salty and strong, but not overwhelmingly so).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was pretty tasty. I think I will try again and do some seasning "tweaking". Still...quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great idea! I sprinled the inside of the sandwich with Turksih oregeno and paprika for a little more flavor. The onions overpowered the flavor of the feta cheese. Next time I will either satay them or leave it out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States