Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
great for the amount of effort i put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
What a fantastic Saturday afternoon lunch! Of course, we're completely nuts over anything with feta, so this was a big hit for us. I did add more feta than was called for, but I didn't use any cheddar, so it evened out ;). I used crusty bread that I was lucky enough to get freshly baked at my local grocery store half an hour earlier, and mixed a little roasted garlic into olive oil, which is what I used to grill the sandwiches with. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
SOOOOOOOOOOOO Good! I didn't think I'd like the tomatoes in it but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is an *awesome* version of grilled cheese...both my daughter and I loved them. We didn't put onions on them, but will try that the next time. Easy supper, but not boring, same-old. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
A delicious lunch! I added some garlic and black pepper to spice things up some more. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Wow! I used pita instead of regular bread - I could eat this everyday! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wow! This is a great change from the typical grilled cheese sandwiches. Loved the flavor of the onion and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was deee-lish!!!! i didn't put the onions, only cuz i don't like onions. but it was great just as is. good for lunch bags, breakfast, dinner, midnight snacks and just about anything. so wonderfully simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Delicious! I added a little garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. It reminded me of egg sandwiches! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States