Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I had no idea what I was going to prepare for dinner tonight. Hubby said soup and sandwich sounded good to him so I went to "Good Ole' Dependable ALLRECIPES.com". Searched and found this recipe and, WOW! Hubby took one bite and said, "this is a 5 star if ever there was one". I agree, and even ate 2 of them myself. He ate his with corn chowder, I didn't need anything more to go with mine. ILOVERIVERS, thanks for posting this recipe. I will be making these as my grilled cheese sandwiches from now on. They are absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was SO delicious! I layered in this order: slice of extra sharp cheddar, feta crumbles, thin slice of tomato, two strips of red onion, one more slice of sharp cheddar. Having cheese on both sides kept the sandwich together while flipping. Also, after I buttered the bread I sprinkled the butter with parmesan cheese. I served the sandwiches with tomato soup, which I dipped my sandwich in. YUM! Thanks for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I'm going easy on this recipes because I've never liked grilled cheese. But I found this to be an upscale version of blah, mushy and greasy. Just like the other grilled cheeses I've had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Just what I like something quick and easy!!! I actually forgot to put the onions on the sandwich and I used some sourdough sandwich bread and it was SOOO GOOD! Thanks for this recipe!! Next time I'll add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
not very good at all. tomatoes make it to soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I've never had grilled cheese any different than 2 slices of cheese, 2 slices of bread and butter. This variation was awesome. I'll never make grilled cheese the same old way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was a nice twist on grilled cheese. I used olive oil based margarine instead of butter, only one slice of cheddar cheese, 1/2 a teaspoon of feta, white onion and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so creamy & yummy. I used reduced fat feta cheese & reduced fat swiss cheese. I omitted the onion per the previous comments, and at the last minute added 2 slices of turkey pepperoni, diced up. I added some oregano & garlic powder to the mixture, too. I made the mistake, though, of using my own homemade garlic butter to butter the bread with, which was still delicious, but the garlic flavor kind of overpowered the feta. Next time I'll use nonstick butter spray like I usually do. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Wow!! Wanted to make tomato soup and grilled cheese for lunch on this cold windy day for my family. I made regular grilled cheese for my 3 year old and for hubby and myself I tried this! It was so tasty! Only changes were I used American cheese instead of cheddar and drizzled a little bit of Good Seasons Italian Dressing on top of the feta/onion/tomato before topping with more American cheese. EXTREMELY tasty and quick to make!! Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
great for the amount of effort i put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States