Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Five stars just as written. I didn't think feta in a grilled cheese sandwich would be very good, but I was very happily surprised. This makes for some great, rich comfort food. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Added oregano and a bit of pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great for lunch! I love feta cheese so I had to try this. I sprinkled a little oregano on the tomatoe along with a bit of salt and pepper. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
So. Freaking. Good. I swear. I might stir some Greek seasoning either in the butter or sprinkle it over the tomatoes before assembling. As is, it was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I thought this was awesome! I loved the combination of the flavors! I used low- fat shredded cheddar because that is all I had. Will definitely make again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
OMG this was soooo good. One of the best recipes I've tried so far. What a wonderful sandwich. I can see this being served with small side of salad in a high end cafe'. Absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good! I used one slice of cheddar and one slice of swiss cheese. Also, I only had vidalia onion, so I subbed that for the red. This was soooo tasty and different. I really enjoyed it, and will be making it again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My teenager and I loved this! Very simple yet different. It taste amazing on Rye bread! You could probably add whatever vegetable you wanted - spinach, bell pepers thinnly sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
i made it with zuchini and onion stir fried first then put sharp or pepper jack cheese. low fat of course. pan fried with 12 grain or 7 grain bread try it its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I Love this with cucumbers and tomato. Liberty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liberty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States