Greek Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was full of flavors inside. I liked the mellow flavor and the creamy texture the feta took in this. I don't like onion so I used onion powder and I left off the tomato and served this with tomato soup. Thanks for a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Modified this to a quesadilla instead. Great flavors. Thanks for the inspiration! Needed fresh herbs (basil and oregano) to bring it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Amazing recipe! Fantastic sandwich! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It was ok, we did it without onions because we don't care for onions. We are feta fans and can always use more feta, but overall it was decent. I feel like it could have used some other seasoning or maybe spinach just to bring it further from the normal grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wonderful sandwich! I love it! I wasn't sure if the feta would melt well but it melted just fine. I grilled mine more like 7-8 minutes on low heat and everything melted perfectly. Great flavor and mix of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Loved it! I added homemade pimento cheese since I had some leftover. I also added fresh basil leaf and used a light baked sandwich roll that I bought a Sam's. I baked these at 400 degrees for about 8 minutes. I had to make for 75 guests for a ladies luncheon. They turned out great! They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I went exactly by the recipe and I just did not like this, and I'm not a picky eater at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I didn't realize I haven't reviewed this recipe earlier! I have been making it for several months now and it is one of my most favorite recipes. This is very flavorful. I also slice a small piece of feta and grill them on the pan while my Greek Grilled Cheese is grilling. Feta become very salty and savory tasting as it heats, so I enjoy that and extra onion, and tomato on the side. I very highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States