Greek Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I've had a potato dish that was very similar, but this was a different way to cook green beans. As suggested, I added oregano. I halved the recipe, but did 3 cloves of garlic and used one 15 oz can of petite diced tomatoes. Because of that, I didn't add any sugar and went light on the additional salt since canned tomatoes have plenty of both. Cooked for around 30 minutes (my beans were frozen), and that seemed fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Good, but WAY too much olive oil. Next time I'll just boil the green beans a little first and maybe just coat them in olive oil. Otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
i dont really like tomatos or green beans but this was really good even tho i undercooked the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I gave this one four stars, because my husband and kids didn't really care for this recipe. I enjoyed it, and I ate them three days in a row! I did add the oregano as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Delicious. I made this according to the recipe directions, but I would probably add oregano as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was amazing! So very tasty and perfect. I substituted the tomato for a can of petite diced tomatoes in garlic & olive oil and added a few more fresh chopped garlic cloves. Perfect veggie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Delicious... Added oregano, but otherwise made it as suggested. My boyfriend hates green beans normally, but liked these. Hurrah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
These were QUITE tasty! I made it easier on myself, I'll have to confess. I used two cans of green beans (drained) and two cans of diced tomatoes (partially drained)and followed the recipe from there. It was excellent. Yes, that's a lot of olive oil but you can use a slotted spoon to serve. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Way too much olive oil so I reduced the amount. Easy to prepare, used a package of haricourt verts from Sams Club. Reduced the onion and used frozen, diced onion as a timesaver. Used canned diced tomato and eyeballed everything. Went nicely with the Baked Chicken and Stuffing recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We simply loved these beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States