Greek Goddess Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Not enough flavor, couldn't save it with additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisfromNOLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Super good!! I made a homemade dressing, but Im sure the a bottled one will work just as good. I left out the olives also. It did make a lot of food. There was 3 1/2 of us eating (the half was a small portion). There was still enough leftovers for another meal. It was a little expensive to prepare, but very healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this with 16 oz rotini and no avocado or dressing. I used some of the oil from the various jarred items to moisten the noodles and added grated zucchini and carrot. It was very flavorful and fresh tasting, not soggy or oily like I might imagine this would be with so much dressing added to it. The flavors worked nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wonderful veggie & pasta salad. I skipped the avos & broccoli and made my own dressing (Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing) I added a carton of crumbled feta and some chickpeas too. Delicious still several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Loved everything except the artichokes and the zucchini. I think they gave it a sour/bitter taste. But I'm not a fan of either. Would leave them out next time. I used whole wheat pasta and it was great. Make sure you get a really ripe avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
It was good, but we only made for four people, and should have definitley cut in half or maybe by a third. Alot of Pasta Salad!! We had alot of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My avocados weren't ripe enough, so I made this without, and it was still delicious. You can really make this according to your preference: I used 16 oz whole-wheat fusilli, omitted the broccoli and onion, roasted my own peppers, and made my own Greek dressing (red-wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, Dijon mustard, and fresh oregano). A great combination of veggies with lots of contrasting textures and vibrant flavors! It makes a ton, but as with any pasta salad, it's better the longer it sits. Can't wait to try this with avocados! UPDATE: The avocados added a nice creamy texture, but not much flavor. I think I'd rather just chop them up and mix them in with the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States