Greek Garlic-Lemon Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used chicken broth in place of water as recommended by others. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Unbelievably delicious. The best i've ever made. Used chicken broth, and baked at a lower 400F for 1 1/2 hours. Potatoes were succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Rekrut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I added a dollop of low fat yogurt on serving. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used Yukon Gold potatoes and extra garlic. It's going into my recipe folder for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Suiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I've been looking for a great greek potato recipe for a while, and this is the BEST. I followed some of the suggestions from other reviews (added chicken stock and just used olive oil)... These potatoes came out better than any I've ever had at a greek restaurant. Awesome potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Like some of the previous reviewers, I used only EVO oil and doubled the garlic. I don`t think it needs any kind of stock - these potatoes were wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made as directed. Delicious, Easy and Smell Fantastic while baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These were really nice. Used chicken broth instead of water per other reviews. Will cut back on the liquid next but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by bevexed
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I sooo love this recipe!! As a greek, I naturally love anything with lemon, lol. And i love this dish! The spice is just enough and the acidity is just right. I make these for family dinners because everyone loves them. I have made this recipe a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My husband is Greek and loves these at food festivals, etc. I tried a couple of versions from his Greek friends and they weren't as good as these. AND....these are also very simple to make. I did as others and only used olive oil as he prefers it. I did NOT find these too "lemony"....but we love lemons so that may be an individual preference. I "Forgot" to put the parsley on at the end and only realized that after we ate the entire dish of potatoes. I halved this for the two of us and we still ate it all. GREAT recipe. I will be making these for him at least a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States